02/19 Jax PMPS 150

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by JaxBenji, Feb 19, 2021.

  1. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Yesterday was dental surgery day and an over-drugged cat o_O

    After a token dose yesterday AM and a skipped shot in the PM, I woke up to a lovely AMPS :cool: He ate his midnight snack on his own last night (hurray!) and ate his normal breakfast this morning (another hurray!).

    Surf safely, kitties, and eat all your snacks :cat:
     
  2. Pamela & Amethyst

    Pamela & Amethyst Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
  3. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    Nice AMPS:cool:. I'm so glad Jax is home and eating everything up! Have you given him any gaba/pain meds yet? Your condo yesterday was so unwieldy I couldn't find what they sent you home with.
     
    JaxBenji likes this.
  4. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Yay for the depot!
    :joyful::joyful::joyful:
    no :joyful: he's still a bit loopy - much, much improved from yesterday but he does not need any pain meds yet :cat:
     
    Our Dolly Girl (GA) likes this.
  5. Adrienne & Molly (GA)

    Adrienne & Molly (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2019
    Nice start to the day and happy to see he's eating. Have a wonderful day Susanne :bighug::cat:
     
    JaxBenji likes this.
  6. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Very nice start after yesterday’s events. :cool:
     
    JaxBenji likes this.
  7. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Moen Susanne, I'm so glad to hear Jax is eating . I hope that loopy feeling wears off soon. Good to hear he doesn't need any pain meds so far.
    I hope you and Jax have a good day ♥:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    JaxBenji likes this.
  8. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Thanks for your note last night and today :bighug: He really is doing a whole lot better than yesterday. I'm still not letting him roam the house though...maybe another day or two. Are you counting down to Tyler's dental :bighug:?
     
  9. RachelG

    RachelG Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2021
    Good job, Jax!! :bighug:
     
    JaxBenji likes this.
  10. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I'm so glad Jax is eating for you. I hope he recovers quickly from the dental. Sending prayers. :bighug::bighug:
     
    JaxBenji likes this.
  11. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    good to hear jax is back on snacks!
    keep healing :bighug:
     
    JaxBenji likes this.
  12. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Thank you :bighug:I feel like there’s an opportunity here...Jax snax? So glad he’s back to snacking and I even peaked at his stitches today. Big day.
     
  13. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    :joyful:
    +1
    jumpin' jax snax (tm)
    focus test it w the littles

    brave bean you are. :bighug:
     
    JaxBenji likes this.
  14. Laura and Gremlin (GA)

    Laura and Gremlin (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2015
    Yay! How good!!
     
    JaxBenji likes this.
  15. Katherine&Ruby

    Katherine&Ruby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2020
    Jax is doing remarkably well considering he didn't get much insulin this morning and eating even with a mouthful of stitches! He'll be surfing in the lagoon again in no time. :bighug:
     
    JaxBenji likes this.
  16. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    I tried :joyful: two word phrases go over better.

    Thank you :bighug::bighug::bighug: He had his full dose this AM butttt yesterday he had a token then I skipped in the PM...<depot rebuilding...patience pants nowhere to be found :p> Hugs to you and Ruby and Olive :bighug:
     
    Katherine&Ruby and JOJI and Kit like this.
  17. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Hey Susanne, I changed his dental appt to 3-16. Was for 3-6
    Ashkey has a lot of doctor appts coming up that week and I didn't want to worry about leaving Tyler alone in case he was loopy.
    Just hoping he won't need that tooth pulled.

    Give Jax a kiss for me, I hope that loopiness has worn off ♥:bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  18. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    :bighug:Hi Susanne, just wanted to wish you all a wonderful evening and a “surf safely Sunday”. Hope Jax continues on the mend. :bighug::bighug: Dolly sends hugs to Benji :bighug::bighug: maybe she has a crush :woot::woot:
     
    JaxBenji likes this.

Share This Page