? 02/26 Mowgli AMPS=470 +2=439 +5=340 +7=375

Jaime & Mowgli

Member Since 2021
Last Thread

Hello again,

I'd appreciate the opinion of objective third parties. I believe many of you qualify haha.

Anyway, we've tested a few BGs in the 200s the last few nights and I am wondering if that is enough cause for us to only increase Mowgli's dose by 0.25 tonight or if we should just go ahead with a 0.5 increase. I say that because looking back on his past tests, there have been a few other times when he has tested in the 200s yet here we are still in purples and reds mainly. In hindsight it would have slowed us down had we been increasing by 0.25 all those other times.

Your opinion is greatly appreciated!
 
I would still increase by .50 since both tests were pretty high 200’s. Maybe this will be the last time you need to increase by .50.
 
Once a cat gets over 5 units total dose, we suggest always increasing by 0.5 units - unless you are tweaking a dose that is already seeing greens.
 
Back
Top