? 02/26 Mowgli AMPS=470 +2=439 +5=340 +7=375

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Jaime & Mowgli, Feb 26, 2021.

  1. Jaime & Mowgli

    Jaime & Mowgli Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2021
    Last Thread

    Hello again,

    I'd appreciate the opinion of objective third parties. I believe many of you qualify haha.

    Anyway, we've tested a few BGs in the 200s the last few nights and I am wondering if that is enough cause for us to only increase Mowgli's dose by 0.25 tonight or if we should just go ahead with a 0.5 increase. I say that because looking back on his past tests, there have been a few other times when he has tested in the 200s yet here we are still in purples and reds mainly. In hindsight it would have slowed us down had we been increasing by 0.25 all those other times.

    Your opinion is greatly appreciated!
     
  2. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I would still increase by .50 since both tests were pretty high 200’s. Maybe this will be the last time you need to increase by .50.
     
  3. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Once a cat gets over 5 units total dose, we suggest always increasing by 0.5 units - unless you are tweaking a dose that is already seeing greens.
     
  4. Mariette

    Mariette Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2020
    I hope you start seeing some blues and greens soon :cat:
     
    Jaime & Mowgli likes this.

Share This Page