04/10 Pookie AMPS 283 +3 59 +4 67 +5 72 +8 101 PMPS 86

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Pookie kyle/Dalton, Apr 10, 2021.

  1. Pookie kyle/Dalton

    Pookie kyle/Dalton Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2021
    https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-274-5-378-7-373-pmps-171-2-196-7-117.245948/

    good morning everyone :) pookie stayed in the blue and went a tiny high this morning, but after his AMPS his +3 is 59, just fed him a small meal and a very small spoonful of a higher carb on top, daltons home today so he will be tested a lot !! if he hopefully stays around this level by the evening he might earn a reduction. but quite a drop from his AMPS still hoping pookie is over the bouncing haha!
     
    tiffmaxee likes this.
  2. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Sounds like you've got a good plan in place..
     
    Pookie kyle/Dalton likes this.
  3. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    What a drop. I'm glad Dalton is home to test.
     
    Pookie kyle/Dalton likes this.
  4. Pookie kyle/Dalton

    Pookie kyle/Dalton Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2021
    got his +4 up to 67 now so a good bump from the food, will get dalton to test again in another hour and feed him too! should have gotten a +2 but didn't know he would drop so much this morning!!!
     
  5. FrostD

    FrostD Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2020
    Whoa big drop! Guess that dry food came out of his system pretty quickly. Good job, handling all this like an old pro!
     
    Pookie kyle/Dalton likes this.
  6. Pookie kyle/Dalton

    Pookie kyle/Dalton Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2021
    Thank you so much !!!!! He seems to be doing stable now still in the good greens too :)
     
    Liz & Minnie and FrostD like this.
  7. Pookie kyle/Dalton

    Pookie kyle/Dalton Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2021
    ok so i just did his PMPS a bit earlier to see how he is, he is at 86 so good range !! but should I stick with the 1.75 dose still? or wait a bit and see how he does before shooting and get another test in? or am I fine to shoot at the number he is at
     
  8. Pookie kyle/Dalton

    Pookie kyle/Dalton Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2021
    ok going to shoot , going to give the regular dose but ill get a test in every hour till +3 , going to feed him his normal LC food with another spoonful of higher carb !! it seems to work good for him and bring him up just a bit but not too much when we do it
     
  9. Liz & Minnie

    Liz & Minnie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2021
    Nice work!
     
    Pookie kyle/Dalton likes this.

Share This Page