04/20 MISSY AMPS 139, +2 117, +3 63, +3.5 47, +4 50, +4.5 65

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Missy & Tammy, Apr 20, 2021.

  1. Missy & Tammy

    Missy & Tammy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2020
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Nice start for Missy. I hope you get a blue/green surf today.
     
    Missy & Tammy likes this.
  3. Missy & Tammy

    Missy & Tammy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2020
    @tiffmaxee
    @Wendy&Neko

    Surprisingly, Missy earned another reduction today.:D This was just a few hours into her 4th cycle after her last reduction. After one feed of HC she came back up right away. Could you guys take a look at her SS and see what you think? I am questioning this reduction. I love the progress I'm seeing almost on a daily basis. She spends a lot of time in the healing greens now which is great. I'm concerned a reduction too soon is going to mess that up. If the consensus is to reduce my last question is should I hold the dose if she bounces?
    Thank you!!! :bighug:
     
  4. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Did you recheck the 47?
     
  5. Missy & Tammy

    Missy & Tammy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2020
    yes I did...
    recheck was lower at 43.
     
  6. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    The larger depot can influence 4-6 cycles after a reduction. It's been 4. I'd try the reduction to 0.25 units.
     
    Missy & Tammy likes this.
  7. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I never got your email. ;)
     
  8. Missy & Tammy

    Missy & Tammy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2020
    Hi Elise
    I didn't send you an email...maybe you meant to reply to someone else?
     
  9. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    No. I meant to say your answer to my question about rechecking the 47. It never came to my email.
     

Share This Page