04/21, Nestle, AMPS 65, PMPS 85

Did he pick a cycle when you are working to go low? :rolleyes: Did you give the full shot?

Of course he did. As per usual :cat:
And yes full shot last night (my bf did it as I wasn't available) and full this morning.
When can we start thinking about the reduction?.
 
Just saw the SS. Did you shoot a 47 last night???!!
He earned a reduction by dropping below 50 yesterday so his new dose is 2.25U.
 
Just saw the SS. Did you shoot a 47 last night???!!
He earned a reduction by dropping below 50 yesterday so his new dose is 2.25U.

Long story short yes. I was at work and unreachable and also away for the night so my bf gave him his PM shot last night and AM shot this morning.

He seems to be doing good. I just got home and tested him @+6 and he's at 47.

We will start his reduced dose tonight (2.25)

Can you remind me how many days in between reductions, if he keeps dropping below 50?
 
Can you remind me how many days in between reductions, if he keeps dropping below 50?
The depot takes 4 cycles to adjust, so normally, one would not reduce more often than once in 4 cycles when following TR. Like with everything, there are exceptions and if it seems like the cat is determined to race down the dosing ladder and is hard to keep over 50 with carbs/honey, a back-to-back reduction may be considered.
 
Last edited:
Karolina KJ, post: 2940355, member: 35621"]Can you remind me how many days in between reductions, if he keeps dropping below 50?
The depot takes 4 cycles to adjust, so normally, one would. not reduce more often than once in 4 cycles when following TR. Like with everything, there are exceptions and if it seems like the cat is determined to race down the dosing ladder and is hard to keep over 50 with carbs/honey, a back-to-back reduction may be considered.[/QUOTE]

Thanks Bhooma :cat:
 
Going below 40 is another one of those exceptions that needs a reduction. The larger depot takes 4-6 cycles to deplete, generally longer with higher doses. So the "adjustment" period can be up to six cycles.
 
Back
Top