05/21 Eddie AMPS 358 PM 362 +8 364

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Jodey&Eddie&Blue, May 21, 2024.

  1. Jodey&Eddie&Blue

    Jodey&Eddie&Blue Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2021
    Good morning,

    Here is yesterday:

    https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/05-20-eddie-amps-371-pmps-310-8-367.290228/

    Eddie pretty good with eating as long as I liquify and warm in microwave. It's the usual start-stop routine but he is getting nutrition and enough food for insulin. He gets really mad though when I have to give tablet medicaiton. I've got the Desmopressin compounded and am now ordering Levothyroxine as well. Then, he'll only have a tiny Prednisolone pill. Note, I've also increase from 7u to 8u.
     
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I'm glad Eddie is eating. Sending prayers. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Jodey&Eddie&Blue likes this.
  3. Staci & Ivy

    Staci & Ivy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2022
    Glad Eddie is eating for you (((Jodey))), hugs to both of you:bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Jodey&Eddie&Blue likes this.
  4. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Happy to hear this , whatever you have to do to get him to eat :bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
     
    Jodey&Eddie&Blue likes this.
  5. Jodey&Eddie&Blue

    Jodey&Eddie&Blue Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2021
    PM, Food wars for half the food, but we're done. Now tomorrow I have to get up really early and get Max out to the surgery and then zoom back home to tend to Eddie and then go up to campus to teach.
     
    Staci & Ivy likes this.
  6. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Sending prayers for Max's surgery. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Jodey&Eddie&Blue likes this.
  7. Staci & Ivy

    Staci & Ivy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2022
    Prayers to you, Max and Eddie :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Jodey&Eddie&Blue likes this.
  8. Jodey&Eddie&Blue

    Jodey&Eddie&Blue Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2021
    Thank you, Carla!
     
  9. Jodey&Eddie&Blue

    Jodey&Eddie&Blue Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2021
    Thank you, Staci!
     
    Staci & Ivy likes this.

Share This Page