? 05/22 Mrs. Jones AMPS 396 +6 259 +313 Talking to My Vet

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by MissyCat6, May 22, 2024.

  1. MissyCat6

    MissyCat6 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2024
    Heather82372 likes this.
  2. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Yes, once you are feeding just all low carb wet or raw, TR is an option.

    You could ask your vet if there are any papers or references to the dosing method she uses. Say you like to study these sorts of things and get an idea on prognosis, % remissions, etc. SLGS is not a published dosing method (only TR is so what she is using is not either), but has had probably hundreds of cats on it. It was what was used at FDMB before TR was published.
     
    Heather82372 likes this.
  3. MissyCat6

    MissyCat6 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2024
    Hello! Thanks for your reply. This is a great suggestion. I will check in with her on Monday. It will also be a good time to discuss it after Mrs. Jones is eating a full wet food diet next week (fingers and paws crossed) Thanks again!
     

Share This Page