05/31 Boomer AMPS 95 +3 31 several tests later +7 72, PMPS 139, reducie, +3 85 wildlife picture

Status
Not open for further replies.

Judy and Boomer

Very Active Member
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 95 shooting 1.25u

Boomer ate most of his overnight fuds but left about half of his +6 and a bit of his +9. I was fully expecting a pj party last night and was happy when it didn't happen!

Allen ate very well overnight; I gave him lots of food and he ate all of it. My poor boy lost over half a pound this month, likely most in the last 2 weeks since doubling the diazoxide. But he seems to have gotten used to the increase dose, there hasn't been any vomiting in the last couple of days and his appy has returned. He's still not as social as he used to be; in the evenings (when he used to crawl all over DH) he sleeps in our bedroom, although he hasn't been in his hidey hole but on top of the pillows instead.

I think Daisy and Duke did a fly-through our backyard this morning. And when I looked out the window to see if they landed next door, I saw Rocky (our resident raccoon) sauntering along the back of our yard over to our wee pond for a drink.

Today it's supposed to be rainy but I have lots to do inside and I'll work on editing the baby session from a few days ago.

Today's photo is of a Yellow Warbler!
 

Attachments

  • Yellow Warbler 04.jpg
    Yellow Warbler 04.jpg
    158.9 KB · Views: 55
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 95 shooting 1.25u

Boomer ate most of his overnight fuds but left about half of his +6 and a bit of his +9. I was fully expecting a pj party last night and was happy when it didn't happen!

Allen ate very well overnight; I gave him lots of food and he ate all of it. My poor boy lost over half a pound this month, likely most in the last 2 weeks since doubling the diazoxide. But he seems to have gotten used to the increase dose, there hasn't been any vomiting in the last couple of days and his appy has returned. He's still not as social as he used to be; in the evenings (when he used to crawl all over DH) he sleeps in our bedroom, although he hasn't been in his hidey hole but on top of the pillows instead.

I think Daisy and Duke did a fly-through our backyard this morning. And when I looked out the window to see if they landed next door, I saw Rocky (our resident raccoon) sauntering along the back of our yard over to our wee pond for a drink.

Today it's supposed to be rainy but I have lots to do inside and I'll work on editing the baby session from a few days ago.

Today's photo is of a Yellow Warbler!
Do,you take these pics in ur back yard?
 
My boys are acting strange this morning...well stranger than normal :rolleyes: Allen is hovering in the livingroom/kitchen area instead of going to sleep on our bed. And Boomer is laying in a box in the living room instead of being on the desk in the spare room (where he always is in the morning).
Last time Boomer did this it was around a week ago when he went quite low during the AM cycle. And it would be very typical of Boomer to go low today because DH is away golfing and won't be home until this afternoon....and most of the time when Boomer goes low it is when DH is away o_O
Guess I'll be grabbing an earlier test from him.

ETA: Allen was hovering because he was hungry. He's one of the few cats that will vomit the contents of his tummy and then want to eat 5 minutes later.
 
Do,you take these pics in ur back yard?
I do when I can but I have a very small backyard and I can't get out my back door without scaring the birds. But sometimes I will sit outside with my camera and if I stay quiet the birds will come.
ETA: most times I go for a walk near our local river or one of our ponds and find them there!
 
Last edited:
Is Boomer protesting that hubby goes out instead of spending time with him so he goes low. It's nice Allen ate but would be better if he kept it down.

My crew is a bit off this morning, I think they know a storm is coming. That is one bright yellow bird.
 
Testing at +2 since he's not following his normal AM routine.
+2 68
Down from 95 at PS. At +2 he's normally right around his PS number.
 
Even after giving a bit of his regular food at +2, he still dropped to 31 at +3
Another reduction earned.
A bit of syrup and higher carb food on board and he'll eat his regular food in a minute when feeder opens.
 
+3.25 50
+3.5 50
+4 43
+4.5 41
+5 40

I've given a tsp of higher carb ff at each of +4, +4.5 and +5

+5.5 59
+6 65

No food given since +5. He's now eaten his +6 regular food.

+7 72
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top