05/31 Sly, AMPS 84, +2 89, +4 76, +5 99, +7 84 PMPS 102, +3.5 87

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Deb and Sylvester, May 31, 2023.

  1. Deb and Sylvester

    Deb and Sylvester Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2023
  2. Mikanmama

    Mikanmama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2023
    Deb and Sylvester likes this.
  3. Deb and Sylvester

    Deb and Sylvester Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2023
    I dosed at 84 (45 min late), I didn't want to wait, I'm hoping he holds for a bit instead of bouncing. That was a nice 2 cycles, I'm wondering if I should hold this dose for a day instead of increasing tonight...

    I know you agreed I held the dose too long previously, @Wendy&Neko what do you think?
     
    Last edited: May 31, 2023
    Karen and Chispa likes this.
  4. Jack & Mopem'sMom

    Jack & Mopem'sMom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2020
    Oh Mr Sylvester...silly pussy cat! Just like Jack, always making the Mommas worry about increase and decrease. I don't have any dose advice, but I'm sending hugs and happy green vibes for you guys! :D Will be watching for Wendy's advice, she always has the right ideas for Jack....:bighug:
     
    Deb and Sylvester likes this.
  5. Deb and Sylvester

    Deb and Sylvester Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2023
    Yes she does, she is excellent at scanning the SS and finding all the clues!

    Hoping this is his max dose, as this was the breakthrough we got to back in April, but if he ends up needing more, it is what it is.

    Just seems very level for 24 hours and don't want to push him over the edge, so to speak.

    I think it's funny how when they aren't sky rocketing, their hunger is lower, so trying to feed him up is an issue on its own, I have to add chicken, or broth, he's a pain in the ass!

    Now of course if I were giving out kibble, he'd be happy as a pig in you know what!!
     
    Last edited: May 31, 2023
    Jack & Mopem'sMom likes this.
  6. Max & Lori

    Max & Lori Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2021
    Wow look at Sly go!:D Keep it steady cutie.:cat: I also like to read Wendy’s posts. I’ve learned so much from her over the last couple of years. Lots of good people here.
     
  7. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Morning Deb, wow Sly you really know how to be dramatic :p
    It's good to see all those greens though. I hope Sly surfs safely , have a nice day Deb :bighug::cat:
     
    Deb and Sylvester likes this.
  8. Deb and Sylvester

    Deb and Sylvester Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2023
    Thanks Diane! Yeah he's been surfing for almost 24 hours, so glad this dose is doing something!

    You and Tyler have a great day! Its beautiful outside!
     
    Last edited: May 31, 2023
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  9. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Looking amazing so far, keep surfing in those greens Sly :cat:
     
    Deb and Sylvester likes this.
  10. Deb and Sylvester

    Deb and Sylvester Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2023
    99 at +5.. Going to let his ears rest for a bit, poor guy.
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  11. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Yes I would give his poor ears a rest also
    In case you are interested and might need something for the future

    If his ears are looking beat up a lot of members put a dab of pure coconut oil on them
    Here is what one member said
    I have copied this from one of the members posts
    just make sure the only ingredient is coconut oil (mine is solid at room temp and I would take an itty bitty dab and rub on his ears)
    It seemed to help with the healing
    You might be able to get it at a health food store or just Google pure coconut oil
     
  12. Deb and Sylvester

    Deb and Sylvester Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2023
    Yes, we use organic coconut oil!! I used to have to rub it on my late cat Luigi. His paw pads would get dry and cracked.

    Sly's ears look ok, but I think I'll start doing maintenance on them. He lurrrves attention and his ears massaged!

    Great idea!!!:kiss:

    Thanks Diane!!:bighug:
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  13. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    His spreadsheet looks a lot different now than on the 26th when I was talking about increases. :D Doses with green nadirs get 10 cycles, today is cycle 10. But I might hold another day and see if he's decided this is his dose. Or if he's teasing. With a nadir of 76, he does have a little room for an increase, so I'll keep that threat open for him. Do it Sly!
     
    Deb and Sylvester likes this.
  14. Deb and Sylvester

    Deb and Sylvester Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2023
    As of right now he's still green, so I am going to hold this dose tonight.

    If anyone wants to weigh in, I'm listening!
    @tiffmaxee @Bandit's Mom

    I tagged Wendy earlier.
     
  15. Deb and Sylvester

    Deb and Sylvester Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2023
    We were apparently typing at the same time. Yeah, he's still green. Longest streak so far in his short history.

    Will hold tonight, and see what he puts up.

    Thank you!
     
    tiffmaxee and Mikanmama like this.
  16. Mikanmama

    Mikanmama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2023
    Cheers to this streak! Well done Deb & Sly :cat::bighug::):kiss:
     
    Deb and Sylvester likes this.
  17. Deb and Sylvester

    Deb and Sylvester Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2023
    I'm just here injecting insulin BID, he and his little body are doing all the work! :joyful:

    But thank you Kit, I just want him in healthy numbers, I'm not all about remission. Excellent control is my aim.
     
  18. Suzanne & Darcy

    Suzanne & Darcy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    Well.... ummmm.... looks like you don't need to worry about increasing tonight! :D Beautiful surfing.
     
    tiffmaxee and Deb and Sylvester like this.
  19. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Just what you want to see! The threat works again.
     
    Deb and Sylvester likes this.
  20. Deb and Sylvester

    Deb and Sylvester Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2023
    Thanks Suzanne!

    I hope you and your kitty gang are doing well!! We don't get graced with your presence often, you're usually in Prozinc World! :bighug:
     
  21. Deb and Sylvester

    Deb and Sylvester Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2023
    :joyful::joyful::joyful:
     
  22. Suzanne & Darcy

    Suzanne & Darcy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    I know! I somehow got stuck over on the ProZinc forum, and it keeps me really busy a lot of the time. There are a lot of people over there who need help and, right now, not many people to help them. My cats are mostly okay, but it's always something!
     
    Deb and Sylvester likes this.
  23. Deb and Sylvester

    Deb and Sylvester Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2023
    We are lucky to have you, no matter where you're helping!

    Yes, always something.. I do understand! A few weeks back I had an ingrown toenail incident on a Saturday afternoon and the Vet was closed, so I had to do the removal myself! Glad I keep Clavamox on hand!
     
    Suzanne & Darcy likes this.
  24. Suzanne & Darcy

    Suzanne & Darcy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    Wow. I'm surprised kitty was cooperative for that operation! You are brave! I, too, have a cat pharmacy at home (never throw any meds away and always stock up whenever you can).
     
    Deb and Sylvester likes this.
  25. Angela & Cleo

    Angela & Cleo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2022
    Beautiful :D:D:D:D:D today. So proud of Sly :cat:
     
    Deb and Sylvester likes this.
  26. Deb and Sylvester

    Deb and Sylvester Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2023
    Haha...mostly cooperative! I was by myself that day so I had to hold him and remove it simultaneously! But you know how it is when your adrenaline kicks in!
     
  27. Deb and Sylvester

    Deb and Sylvester Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2023
    Thank you Ang! I'm proud of him too!

    Still can't believe he surfed so long, he was already at 109 around +9, so I just hope he doesn't spike to Mars for PMPS :confused:
     
    Angela & Cleo likes this.
  28. Angela & Cleo

    Angela & Cleo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2022
    I hope he doesn't either :nailbiting: .
     
    Deb and Sylvester likes this.
  29. Deb and Sylvester

    Deb and Sylvester Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2023
    He's still surfing. I'm actually amazed. :cool:

    I know at some point he's going to bounce..:rolleyes:
     
    Angela & Cleo likes this.
  30. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Wow! Look at all that blue and green! :cool::D
     
    Deb and Sylvester likes this.
  31. Deb and Sylvester

    Deb and Sylvester Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2023
    :bighug::D:bighug::cool::bighug:
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  32. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Beautiful day today !!!! Sky is on a roll !
    He deserves a big fat kiss , so give him one for me :cat::bighug::bighug:
     
    Deb and Sylvester likes this.
  33. Deb and Sylvester

    Deb and Sylvester Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2023
    Will do Diane, he loves loving!!:kiss::bighug:
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.

Share This Page