? 07/27, Leo amps 445, +4=425,+7=475, pmps 440, +4=350, +6=341

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Leocat, Jul 27, 2020.

  1. Leocat

    Leocat Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2020
  2. SingsToCats

    SingsToCats Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2020
    Cats can react strangely to an increase. It can take a couple of days to settle down.

    I've had trouble with my cat sneaking food, is it possible Leo does that? My cat was eating the dog's food, I never dreamed he would eat it.

    Does he feel all right today? Is he acting normally?
     
  3. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Not sure why you are increasing. You should have decreased back on 7/16.

    Numbers can go higher soon after an increase. Here is a post describing the phenomenon we call New Dose Wonkiness.
     
  4. Leocat

    Leocat Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2020
    He was looking fine, no special symptoms... my mom fed him a medium carb by mistake 14% in the afternoon as +7-8 ... hrs not sneaking food as we don’t have a dog, and the other cat eats same as him... yes that’s what I was commenting in the yesterday post when I got an advice to increase the dose ... that he was up for a decrease and then a hold yet not I end up increasing which I know 1.5 takes him a bit too low ..
     

Share This Page