08/19 BB PMPS 144 /+2 49 +3.5 71

You've dealt with low #s a couple times according to your SS. How are you feeling tonight? Confident. I know you're shocked. I would be too. Big moves in 2 hours.
Did you get a chance to feed her prior to the fasting period...after you picked her up from the dental?
How's BB acting?
 
If you can, when you have a chance....change your condo title to include PMPS. Smthg like 8/19 BB PMPS =149 +2=49.That way it'll show the drop from PMPS to +2. Grab peeps attention. Also keep you SS updated so others can quick glance and know what's going on:bighug:

How ya doing? Did ya happen to follow Judy's advice and get another test just to make sure it wasn't a wonky strip?
 
You've dealt with low #s a couple times according to your SS. How are you feeling tonight? Confident. I know you're shocked. I would be too. Big moves in 2 hours.
Did you get a chance to feed her prior to the fasting period...after you picked her up from the dental?
How's BB acting?

I am not feeling as confident tonight! I have been up since 4 am so I could give her a little breakfast before the cutoff time, and this is just so early for a low.
 
Yes it's early in the cycle. Gonna have to stay on top of her.

Basically the way we handle low #s:
Got the low#, intervene with the appropriate carb..MC/HC. Re-test in 30 min. If you get a rising # then you can not feed and again test in 30 min to determine if the "funny" business is possibly over.
I have a feeling BB might have other plans. Paws crossed she doesn't
 
If she is a +6 nadir kitty you may be in for a long night. Gonna have to power through to keep her safe. Hopefully her #s will climb this coming test w/o food.
 
BB has earned a reduction in dose tomorrow morning. New dose .75u.

I was just wondering if the drop was associated from BB eating less today. Good she has an appetite:)
 
+5 is her normal nadir, I am sure glad I have tomorrow off as I am sure this is going to be a long night.

BB is her normal happy camper, purring like crazy, alert, and hungry. She seems to have gotten the peeing under control, so hopefully that was just from the anesthesia.
 
Having dentals done can have an impact on longer term BG trends and insulin needs too, if I am remembering correctly.

Hope the surf goes smoothly!
 
Are you certain the vet did not give a shot?

Kahlua Brownie Sundaes for the human.

post_1088226.jpg
 

Attachments

  • post_1088226.jpg
    post_1088226.jpg
    64.4 KB · Views: 209
K...she's flat. no more rising #. You want to try an hour w/no food or lets get another in 30 min w/no food? Since she hasn't potentially hit nadir you may end up with a dropping # until then. I'd prolly get another in 30 if it were me.
 
Hi! Looks like BB came up a bit. When you have a moment, are you able to update your thread title so others can also see that BB came up a bit? I hear your nadir is usually +5/+6 and looks like BB sure likes those greens from your SS. What are your thoughts on next test?
 
Dawn I'm gonna step out. Tanya's going to take over and help support.
Good luck and sorry you're having a late night. But, you're keeping BB safe!!!:bighug::bighug:

Thx sooo very much Tanya:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi! Looks like BB came up a bit. When you have a moment, are you able to update your thread title so others can also see that BB came up a bit? I hear your nadir is usually +5/+6 and looks like BB sure likes those greens from your SS. What are your thoughts on next test?
I'm sorry I missed this message, was def not ignoring you. I really do appreciate the support!
 
Did BB have any extractions today? Or just a nice cleaning? My guys always seemed to need to have extractions every time :eek:
 
Did BB have any extractions today? Or just a nice cleaning? My guys always seemed to need to have extractions every time :eek:
They cut one off under the surface, said the root was fused to the bone and would be too much trama to remove. Discovered she was actually missing 4 (I only knew of one) but said she had very little tarter and no signs of infection.
 
I posted earlier in the Main forum asking but haven't gotten any responses. Have you guys had any issues with your cats having accidents after a dental? BB peed her bed twice this afternoon, am wondering if it could be from the anesthesia.
 
Back
Top