09/04 Milo +12 67(stalled)/AMPS 77 Angling for a reduction?

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Sam&Milo(GA)&Singha, Sep 4, 2020.

  1. Sam&Milo(GA)&Singha

    Sam&Milo(GA)&Singha Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2020
    Good morning, kitty peeps!:bighug:
    Milo seems bound and determined to go for a reduction, I believe. I stalled the shot this morning by 15 mins until he came up a bit. He's eating well this morning. Here's hoping he surfs safely, along with all your sugar kitties.

    https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-2-61-3-65-4-50-6-81-pmps-135-4-75-92.234569/

    Singha is off to the vet at 2pm. He was super sociable, happy and snuggly last night with BG still a bit elevated (he's been off of insulin for more than a month and BG has just spiked recently). We'll see what the vet has to say. He's staying in the blue zone.

    https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...ff-caninsulin-bg-went-up.234510/#post-2626366
     
    thebigfuzz likes this.
  2. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Try to hold off on that 'earning' as long as possible...feed the curve :)

    Hope Singha will return to the lagoon...soon...looks like if he's clear physically, dental, etc. he may need a little bit of help.

    Have a great day Sam!
     
    Sam&Milo(GA)&Singha likes this.
  3. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I agree with Sue. Feed the curve.
     
  4. Sam&Milo(GA)&Singha

    Sam&Milo(GA)&Singha Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2020
    Yes, I did do that. He had some MC @ +1 and it seems to be doing the trick.
     
  5. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Looking good!

    Sam, could you change the background color of your AMPS cell? If you use the little paint bucket at the top, that one should be colored dark green...the lime is for anything below 50.

    I know it gets a little squirrelly when we write multiple values in the same field...
     
  6. Sam&Milo(GA)&Singha

    Sam&Milo(GA)&Singha Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2020
    Sure. I was confused because the lime at the top says below 68...
     
  7. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Hope it goes well at the vet today :bighug:
     
  8. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    It sounds like your SS is set up for the AT meter. Milo is looking good.
     
  9. Sam&Milo(GA)&Singha

    Sam&Milo(GA)&Singha Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2020
    Oh...! How do I switch that?! I was only using the AT for a short while...
     
  10. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    @Marje and Gracie Can you help update Milo's SS for use with a human meter? Thanks.
     
  11. Sam&Milo(GA)&Singha

    Sam&Milo(GA)&Singha Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2020
    All this time I had no idea....!
     
  12. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  13. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Changing the spreadsheet when you switch to an AT is Marje level knowledge. However, she's out of town for a few weeks. She said she'll handle them when she's back.
     
  14. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    I can do this for you. Can you give me editor access on your SS? Do you know how to do that? Sending you a PM with details :)
     
  15. Sam&Milo(GA)&Singha

    Sam&Milo(GA)&Singha Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2020
    Thanks! I changed it so you can do this. Thank you!
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.

Share This Page