09/10 Molly AMPS 196

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Adrienne & Molly (GA), Sep 10, 2020.

  1. Adrienne & Molly (GA)

    Adrienne & Molly (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2019
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I hope Molly heads back to the lagoon soon.
     
  3. Adrienne & Molly (GA)

    Adrienne & Molly (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2019
    Me too I was wondering if I should increase dose? @carfurby
    @Wendy&Neko
    Also I fed her before her shot time this morning, I know that's a big no no. Should I test her when I get up in the morning? and wait til 6pm to feed her?
     
    Last edited: Sep 10, 2020
  4. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Hi Adrienne hoping you see better numbers :bighug:
     
  5. Adrienne & Molly (GA)

    Adrienne & Molly (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2019
    Me to Diane it's frustrating :banghead:
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  6. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    I agree :banghead::banghead::banghead:
     
    Adrienne & Molly (GA) likes this.
  7. Adrienne & Molly (GA)

    Adrienne & Molly (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2019
    We'll get there and they'll have better number again :)
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  8. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    I'll hold you to that lol
     
  9. Adrienne & Molly (GA)

    Adrienne & Molly (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2019
  10. Adrienne & Molly (GA)

    Adrienne & Molly (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2019
  11. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Sorry - didn't the first tag. In the middle of typing when you tagged me again.:p
    Not a no-no for someone with experience like you. You might want to read Jill's response to someone else asking about when to feed.

    She looks better on this dose than the last one. But the numbers overall could come down a bit more. I'm a little surprised at that 54 the other day. It seems a bit out of context with the rest of the numbers. Did you feed higher carbs or retest? I don't see any notes about feeding on the spreadsheet.
     
  12. Adrienne & Molly (GA)

    Adrienne & Molly (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2019
    I figured you didn't get the first tag lol. I didn't feed her any HC at the 54 just LC and re tested and she came up. So do you think I should go to 1u?
     
  13. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    To be slightly cautious, I'd wait until the weekend. Is there a reason you almost always get a +6 during the day? Seems if she's going to dive, she does it earlier.
     
  14. Adrienne & Molly (GA)

    Adrienne & Molly (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2019
    I get up at 5am everyday for work ( Mon- Fri). When I get up there is still food in her dish from me leaving some out for her over night. So once I'm up she eats, I then test her at 6am and give her insulin. I leave my house at 6:45am for work. I come home for lunch everyday at +6 to test her. That's why you see the +6 everyday. I work out of town about a 15min drive depending on traffic.

    What should I be doing?
     
  15. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    I was just wondering why the +6 - I thought it might be work lunch time. Didn't know though if you had a chance to vary it. Sounds like the weekends are you time for variety.
     
  16. Adrienne & Molly (GA)

    Adrienne & Molly (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2019
    Ok I'll do a curve on Saturday. I started last weekend with a curve, see what her numbers are during the day. Start a new dose Saturday?
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  17. Adrienne & Molly (GA)

    Adrienne & Molly (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2019
    LOL just being positive :bighug:
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  18. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    It's hard to say if Saturday will be a good day for a curve. Some cats respond to the first cycle of an increase, some don't. You'll just have to see how the testing goes and whether you have to abort the curve.
     
  19. Adrienne & Molly (GA)

    Adrienne & Molly (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2019
    Thank you Wendy :)
     

Share This Page