Jack & Mopem'sMom
Very Active Member
Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-2-jack-407-amps-242-3-112-7.297127/
Still on the 7 units AM & PM. I realized that Jack's higher amps numbers came as a result of his eating some of the "kitten's" (2 yo kittens) Urinary Formula cuts in gravy overnight.

Unfortunately there's not much to be done about shifting the feeding situation, so we abandoned the custom dosing we were doing and went back to the SLGS protocol of same dose in the AM & PM. I almost hate to type it out, but so far, so good; we have had better numbers the past 2 days or so. But, Jack being Jack, who the heck knows what he will do with himself from day to day.
In other herd news, Sable goes for his I-131 radiation on 2/3 so that's good. He should be feeling better by this time next month. Unfortunately, Buddy is not doing well, and has what may very well be his last vet appointment tomorrow at 11am. I just don't have the words.....
Hope all are doing well, kitties surfing safely, humans hanging in! I never seem to have enough time in the day to get on the board, and it's only because a work meeting got canceled at the last minute that I'm here now. I do think of all of you and pray for you and your furry family members every day! Stay well!
Still on the 7 units AM & PM. I realized that Jack's higher amps numbers came as a result of his eating some of the "kitten's" (2 yo kittens) Urinary Formula cuts in gravy overnight.



In other herd news, Sable goes for his I-131 radiation on 2/3 so that's good. He should be feeling better by this time next month. Unfortunately, Buddy is not doing well, and has what may very well be his last vet appointment tomorrow at 11am. I just don't have the words.....

Hope all are doing well, kitties surfing safely, humans hanging in! I never seem to have enough time in the day to get on the board, and it's only because a work meeting got canceled at the last minute that I'm here now. I do think of all of you and pray for you and your furry family members every day! Stay well!
