1/12: Esse PMPS=151 +1.25=150 +2=139

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michele and Esse

Very Active Member
Running commentary:
+11=278.
AMPS=287. Wellness Chicken out, ate a few bites, shot 2.25. All's well in Esseland...
+3=223
+4=190. And we're blue...
+5=135. And we're in the lower blue (thinner blood, too...). Wellness food out.
+6=115
+8.25=115. Surfing...food available.
+10=116 Surfing...
+11=151. Rising...
PMPS=151...surfing again? Shot full 2.25, Wellness down.
+1.25=150. Surfing indeed...
+2=139. More food out, and now heading to bed. Can't say I'm upset with anything today at all...
**************************************
Yesterday's condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=2148#unread

Morning, LLanders and fellow sleep deprived folks!

Seems like Esse is RBC...food still out, so it wasn't a matter of not enough to eat. Rather, I'll bet she saw some green last night, and this is the result. We'll see where she is in an hour, at AMPS...and take it from there. Hopefully, we'll have a quiet decline again. Have a great day, everyone!

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 112: Esse AMPS=287

AMps=287. She is cruising the foodbowls, and will shortly go back and hold down the doggie bed. LOL. All's well in Esseland...I'm heading BTB in a few minutes myself...

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 112: Esse AMPS=287 +3=23

+3=223. And the gentle downturn begins. I think we're gonna see some green today; maybe, maybe, maybe she's learning how to control things. How cool would that be??

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 112: Esse AMPS=287 +3=23

um.. Michele, can you fix your subject line? I almost had a heart attack LOL


Hope you see some (easy) blues today!
 
Re: 112: Esse AMPS=287 +3=223

Heather and Jasper said:
um.. Michele, can you fix your subject line? I almost had a heart attack LOL


Hope you see some (easy) blues today!
Just did the same for me...I scanned, saw 23, and went "Oh s**t, someone's in trouble...", and then realized that it was me...and it wasn't 23. LOL sorry...

What's really weird is that I did the same thing to her spreadsheet...but caught it there. I'm not psychic, but I am superstitious....I can't help but wonder what that means since I did it twice...

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 1/12: Esse AMPS=287 +3=223 +4=190

Maybe I caught it in time, then. LOL...

I am trying to not test so much today - just let whatever happens, happen (unless there's a reason...make sense?)...her poor ears, and her poor patience. She got grumbly with me last night, which is totally unlike her...just didn't want to sit for poking any more, and who can blame her??

And since I'm home for the whole day, I'm just paying attention and poking when it's necessary, if that makes sense. Bless that kitty's ears...

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 1/12: Esse AMPS=287 +3=223 +4=190

Lydia and Basil said:
Looks like Esse is sitting in the front row of liver school.

Good going, Esse!
Yeah, she seems to be...+5=135. I wonder where we'll go? I bet we see some green...

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 1/12: Esse AMPS=287 +3=223 +4=190 +5=135

In my experience... such that it is... the sooner a kitty learns the lessons at Liver Training School, the sooner the kitty graduates to the dose decreases, then another and another and then soon after that, kitty goes on trial. :-D

gavel.jpg
 
Re: 1/12: Esse AMPS=287 +3=223 +4=190 +5=135

You know, CD, a gavel is not something I want Esse to learn about. She might get it into her head to use it...on my head. LOL.

Updating: +6=115, +8.25=115. No green yet, but I am digging this surf in the blues. Just digging it.

She is busy holding down the doggie bed...just snoozing away the afternoon. She's happy, content, warm and snuggled down, and all is well in the world. As for me...I'm wondering if we see green today, or tonight...but I bet a nickel we see it soon...

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 1/12: Esse +6=115 +8.25=115 +10=116

Dyana, that is hysterical!!

So, folks...she's figured out how to surf - and surf low. She's just hanging out - no change at all - and has been there at least for the last 4 hours. Very, very cool.

Now, I've never shot this low. I will be home all evening, I've got plenty of strips, LC/MC/HC food, and I know you all will say "go ahead and shoot the full dose." Let me say it first - I will. But I'm quite nervous about it. 2.25U seems to be a great dose for her, but she's never, ever surfed like this. And yes, she may go on up (we're still 2 hours away from shot time). But can you, in your spare time, take a look at her ss and give me your opinions as to what's going on? I'm sure curious about your opinion...

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 1/12: Esse +6=115 +8.25=115 +10=116 +11=151

Rising a bit. Will see where she is at PMPS...but I have to say, this has been a "classic" lantus day...and Esse rode her first surf for quite some time, with no "extra" help from me (meaning no "yummy" food, just regular Wellness...). Pretty neat to see that...

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 1/12: Esse +6=115 +8.25=115 +10=116 +11=151

Smile.

does that say it all?
Nice Esse!
 
Re: 1/12: Esse +6=115 +8.25=115 +10=116 +11=151

Smiling indeed. And definitely "nice Esse"...I'll be doing her PMPS and shooting in 15 minutes...but that surf today was really reassuring to see...it makes me think that her liver isn't quite as overreactive as it was just a week before.

Can you believe, in the last 6 days, Esse had only 22 hours in red/pink?? Very, very different...and I'm liking it.

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 1/12: Esse +6=115 +8.25=115 +10=116 +11=151

Lydia and Basil said:
Esse, dahling--how totally kind of you to be so cooperative today!
She had a great, great day...and even her PMPS number was 151...same as her +11. Man, this is cool to see.

Shot full dose, will watch through 9 pm or so. I have to start getting me back to a school schedule, so...will be up early, which means sleep is early tonight, too.

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 1/12: Esse PMPS=151

I think that the last week has shined up the BOS...I wasn't too nervous shooting tonight. I mean, I was, but it wasn't like when I only shot the 1 unit...I think I have gotten a little more used to everything in the last few days, and that she's been surfing and mellow and no huge leaps and dives has been reassuring to see, and has helped me get more comfortable in shooting at this number.

It's scary, but, well, if I don't do it, we won't get back on top of this...and she's trying hard for me, so I've got to do my best for her. Know what I mean?

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 1/12: Esse PMPS=151 +1.25=150

Hey Michele: You are doing great we all get a little "stage fright" with lower numbes. You will adjust. Nice to see Esse doing well too. Keep up the good work. This place rocks. You have lots of support.
 
Re: 1/12: Esse PMPS=151 +1.25=150

Barbara and tuffy said:
Hey Michele: You are doing great we all get a little "stage fright" with lower numbes. You will adjust. Nice to see Esse doing well too. Keep up the good work. This place rocks. You have lots of support.
you know, Barbara, the support is amazing and truly cherished.

Ms. Esse Mamacat is PMPS +2 =139.

I am going to put out more food, and head to bed. Up bright and early, trying to retrain my brain so that I can wake for school...

Best-
Michele
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top