1/13 Indy AMPS 93, PMPS 90 @ +14.5

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 1/13 Indy AMPS 93 - c14 of 0.1

Tonight looks like it's your c14 of 0.1....... sometimes... just sometimes... santa comes and bring GUM (a 'spirment) after c14.
Just wait and see what others say...
Looking good there Indy!
 
Re: 1/13 Indy AMPS 93

Same old same old? But that's an awesome same old same old! :mrgreen:

Indy hitting them greens again!
:RAHCAT :RAHCAT
 
Re: 1/13 Indy AMPS 93, PMPS 90 @ +14.5 HELP

Okay, I'm going to start by confessing that I am a BAD mommy bean. Was at a meeting with a client and totally forgot the time & Indy. When I got home I realized that I missed Indy's PM shot by 2.5 hours! :oops: grr_red Not only did I miss his shot, but they were out of fudz for probably 5 or 6 hours. cat(2)_steam

Now, having confessed, I must throw myself on the mercy of the court. There won't be anyone available to be shooting at +12 from this time. Because we are at .1 U, can I just shoot him at his usual time, or do I just skip the AM shot? The closest I could get is shooting at +11.

I am so mad at myself. Today was day 7 of the .1 U dose and I go and screw it all up. ohmygod_smile angry(2)_cat There aren't enough "bad" smilies to convey how upset I am right now.

Well, at least Indy & Sheba weren't too badly effected by the forced starving. Now that they have full bellies they are chasing each other around the house like Krazy Kats. Watch out Christmas tree - they are on the war path. bcatrun_gif Oops, just found a big spot of pukus on the floor. Guess that running around wasn't such a good idea after all!
 
Re: 1/13 Indy AMPS 93, PMPS 90 @ +14.5 !!!!

No worries about you screwing it up. You didn't. ;-) Looking at SS and talking to Jill - hang on.
 
Re: 1/13 Indy AMPS 93, PMPS 90 @ +14.5 !!!!

Okay....good news!
woohoo.gif


If Indy has a green PS tomorrow morning, why don't you start an OTJ trial. If the PS is blue, then just wait for the next green PS and start then. Here are the OTJ trial instructions, as Libby always types them:


Here's what you do:

Test at your normal AMPS and PMPS times. Feed multiple small meals throughout the day as much as possible (small meals are less likely to overwhelm a newly functioning pancreas).

If he is green at your normal test times, no need to test further until the next "PS" time, just feed small meals and go about your day. If he is blue, feed a small meal and test again after about 3 hours. If his number is lower 3-4 hours after a meal, then his pancreas is working!

Post every day so we can monitor your progress and see if any tweaks are needed. It is not unusual for cats to get lots of blue during their trial, especially at first. Don't panic and don't shoot unless we tell you to.

After 14 days of no insulin, we have a party!



Goooooo, Indy!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
Re: 1/13 Indy AMPS 93, PMPS 90 @ +14.5 !!!!

Okay, now I'm really scared. nailbite_smile I've been worried that the number of PS that have been blue was too much. Although most of them could have been green when taking into account the margin of error on the meter. :mrgreen:

What time should I consider the AM PS time to be for tomorrow? His old regular time (+10) or +12? I won't be able to get a +12, the closest I can get is +11.

Also, if he throws a blue AMPS, should I shoot the .1U and then if the PMPS is green NOT shoot and start the trial then?
 
Re: 1/13 Indy AMPS 93, PMPS 90 @ +14.5 !!!!

Jamy & Indy said:
Okay, now I'm really scared. nailbite_smile I've been worried that the number of PS that have been blue was too much. Although most of them could have been green when taking into account the margin of error on the meter. :mrgreen:

What time should I consider the AM PS time to be for tomorrow? His old regular time (+10) or +12? I won't be able to get a +12, the closest I can get is +11.

Also, if he throws a blue AMPS, should I shoot the .1U and then if the PMPS is green NOT shoot and start the trial then?

no reason to be scared, but you wouldn't be human if you weren't! :-D

if the closest you can get is +11... +11 it is.

if blue at +11, shoot 0.1 unit. as soon as you get a GREEN ps number... begin the OTJ trial.!
 
Re: 1/13 Indy AMPS 93, PMPS 90 @ +14.5 !!!!

Thanks, that is what I thought, but just wanted to be sure. Will keep my fingers crossed that Indy is liking the greens in the AM!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top