1/13 Kona AMPS 305, +2 239, +3 173, +4.5 161, +6 137, +7 150, PMPS 64, +1 94, +2 96, +3 88

Jason - Kona's Dad

Member Since 2023
Yesterday's Post

We're coming down from the bounce... I'll test at +7, will give a snack if there's another drop.

Morning Cycle
6:16am - AMPS 305
6:18am - Fed 3oz of Weruva Wx Low Phos Tilapia & Tuna Puree (0.3% carbs)
6:20am - Shot 1.25U
8:27am (+2) - BG 239
9:40am (+3) - BG 173
10:53am (+4.5) - BG 161
12:41pm (+6) - BG 137

upload_2025-1-13_12-55-18.png


 

Attachments

  • upload_2025-1-13_12-55-18.png
    upload_2025-1-13_12-55-18.png
    79 KB · Views: 123
I was debating on whether to give a snack when I did the +6 as there was quite the drop, but I'm glad I didn't... she's going up now.

Be back at PMPS, hopefully it's not too bad.

Morning Cycle
6:16am - AMPS 305
6:18am - Fed 3oz of Weruva Wx Low Phos Tilapia & Tuna Puree (0.3% carbs)
6:20am - Shot 1.25U
8:27am (+2) - BG 239
9:40am (+3) - BG 173
10:53am (+4.5) - BG 161
12:41pm (+6) - BG 137
1:33pm (+7) - BG 150

upload_2025-1-13_13-34-4.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2025-1-13_13-34-4.png
    upload_2025-1-13_13-34-4.png
    88.4 KB · Views: 170
I was debating on whether to give a snack when I did the +6 as there was quite the drop, but I'm glad I didn't... she's going up now.

Be back at PMPS, hopefully it's not too bad.

Morning Cycle
6:16am - AMPS 305
6:18am - Fed 3oz of Weruva Wx Low Phos Tilapia & Tuna Puree (0.3% carbs)
6:20am - Shot 1.25U
8:27am (+2) - BG 239
9:40am (+3) - BG 173
10:53am (+4.5) - BG 161
12:41pm (+6) - BG 137
1:33pm (+7) - BG 150

View attachment 72332
I love your graphs, Jason! Kona came down nicely today. That was quite a bounce this morning.
Wishing you both a calm night and a gentle slide.
Hope you are all doing well. It’s always great to see you again :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
I love your graphs, Jason! Kona came down nicely today. That was quite a bounce this morning.
Wishing you both a calm night and a gentle slide.
Hope you are all doing well. It’s always great to see you again :bighug::cat::bighug:

Thanks, Staci. :bighug: The postings help me think more about what I’m doing as I’m having to report out. Even if nobody ever looked at them, I treat this as a diary and keeps me on my toes. Ha ha

The graphs also help me visualize the drops better too, sometimes I need extra things to convince me to give snacks and make decisions on which carbs I should use. A lot of the time I want to get down to greens as fast as possible, then work it from there, but we all know that can get us into trouble later.
 
Thanks, Staci. :bighug: The postings help me think more about what I’m doing as I’m having to report out. Even if nobody ever looked at them, I treat this as a diary and keeps me on my toes. Ha ha

The graphs also help me visualize the drops better too, sometimes I need extra things to convince me to give snacks and make decisions on which carbs I should use. A lot of the time I want to get down to greens as fast as possible, then work it from there, but we all know that can get us into trouble later.
I totally understand what you’re saying, Jason. I also think it’s a good forum For saying out loud what I’m thinking and it’s always helpful to get feedback for things I might not think of my own.

you do a great job with Kona and it’s always nice to see you show up. I know it’s hard to do it all the time. Life is hectic and messy.
But you are appreciated around here :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
I totally understand what you’re saying, Jason. I also think it’s a good forum For saying out loud what I’m thinking and it’s always helpful to get feedback for things I might not think of my own.

you do a great job with Kona and it’s always nice to see you show up. I know it’s hard to do it all the time. Life is hectic and messy.
But you are appreciated around here :bighug::cat::bighug:

Too nice, Staci. Thanks for the kind words. :bighug:
 
Well... here we goooo again. Kona keeps wanting to stay super low, she's just begging for a reduction at this point. I might have to consider it...

Earlier today at the +7, I thought for sure she was over the nadir and we were going up and I didn't want to break the action to coast nice and easy into the PMPS. I wish I would've done more testing. I usually do a +10 to catch any shenanigans, but I was busy working.

Famous last words... LOL
upload_2025-1-13_18-55-15.png


I gave her a full dinner of 23%. I'll be back at the +1 to see what's next. ;)

Morning Cycle
6:16am - AMPS 305
6:18am - Fed 3oz of Weruva Wx Low Phos Tilapia & Tuna Puree (0.3% carbs)
6:20am - Shot 1.25U
8:27am (+2) - BG 239
9:40am (+3) - BG 173
10:53am (+4.5) - BG 161
12:41pm (+6) - BG 137
1:33pm (+7) - BG 150

Evening Cycle
6:04pm -
PMPS 64
6:07pm - Fed 3oz of Hill's Prescription Diet i/d with Chicken (23% carbs)
6:23pm - Shot 1.25
upload_2025-1-13_18-53-52.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2025-1-13_18-53-52.png
    upload_2025-1-13_18-53-52.png
    176.5 KB · Views: 151
  • upload_2025-1-13_18-55-15.png
    upload_2025-1-13_18-55-15.png
    15.4 KB · Views: 147
Last edited:
23% carb dinner is in full action, no snacks at the moment, be back in an hour to check onset.

Morning Cycle
6:16am - AMPS 305
6:18am - Fed 3oz of Weruva Wx Low Phos Tilapia & Tuna Puree (0.3% carbs)
6:20am - Shot 1.25U
8:27am (+2) - BG 239
9:40am (+3) - BG 173
10:53am (+4.5) - BG 161
12:41pm (+6) - BG 137
1:33pm (+7) - BG 150

Evening Cycle
6:04pm -
PMPS 64
6:07pm - Fed 3oz of Hill's Prescription Diet i/d with Chicken (23% carbs)
6:23pm - Shot 1.25
7:25pm
(+1) -
BG 94


upload_2025-1-13_19-26-45.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2025-1-13_19-26-45.png
    upload_2025-1-13_19-26-45.png
    85.8 KB · Views: 153
Morning Cycle
6:16am - AMPS 305
6:18am - Fed 3oz of Weruva Wx Low Phos Tilapia & Tuna Puree (0.3% carbs)
6:20am - Shot 1.25U
8:27am (+2) - BG 239
9:40am (+3) - BG 173
10:53am (+4.5) - BG 161
12:41pm (+6) - BG 137
1:33pm (+7) - BG 150

Evening Cycle
6:04pm -
PMPS 64
6:07pm - Fed 3oz of Hill's Prescription Diet i/d with Chicken (23% carbs)
6:23pm - Shot 1.25
7:25pm
(+1) -
BG 94
8:27pm (+2) - BG 96

upload_2025-1-13_20-28-11.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2025-1-13_20-28-11.png
    upload_2025-1-13_20-28-11.png
    67.5 KB · Views: 100
Slight drop, gave a 4% snack.

I'm getting tired, setting up the autofeeder feeding every hour for the next 4 hours with 4% snacks.

Morning Cycle
6:16am - AMPS 305
6:18am - Fed 3oz of Weruva Wx Low Phos Tilapia & Tuna Puree (0.3% carbs)
6:20am - Shot 1.25U
8:27am (+2) - BG 239
9:40am (+3) - BG 173
10:53am (+4.5) - BG 161
12:41pm (+6) - BG 137
1:33pm (+7) - BG 150

Evening Cycle
6:04pm -
PMPS 64
6:07pm - Fed 3oz of Hill's Prescription Diet i/d with Chicken (23% carbs)
6:23pm - Shot 1.25
7:25pm
(+1) -
BG 94
8:27pm (+2) - BG 96
9:32pm (+3) - BG 88 + 1 tsp of TruLuxe Cat on the Wok (4% carbs)
10:30pm (+4) - Automatic feeder 1 tsp of TruLuxe Cat on the Wok (4% carbs)
11:30pm (+5) - Automatic feeder 1 tsp of TruLuxe Cat on the Wok (4% carbs)

12:30am (+6) - Automatic feeder 1 tsp of TruLuxe Cat on the Wok (4% carbs)
1:30am (+7) - Automatic feeder 1 tsp of TruLuxe Cat on the Wok (4% carbs)

upload_2025-1-13_21-43-5.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2025-1-13_21-43-5.png
    upload_2025-1-13_21-43-5.png
    95 KB · Views: 152
Slight drop, gave a 4% snack.

I'm getting tired, setting up the autofeeder feeding every hour for the next 4 hours with 4% snacks.

Morning Cycle
6:16am - AMPS 305
6:18am - Fed 3oz of Weruva Wx Low Phos Tilapia & Tuna Puree (0.3% carbs)
6:20am - Shot 1.25U
8:27am (+2) - BG 239
9:40am (+3) - BG 173
10:53am (+4.5) - BG 161
12:41pm (+6) - BG 137
1:33pm (+7) - BG 150

Evening Cycle
6:04pm -
PMPS 64
6:07pm - Fed 3oz of Hill's Prescription Diet i/d with Chicken (23% carbs)
6:23pm - Shot 1.25
7:25pm
(+1) -
BG 94
8:27pm (+2) - BG 96
9:32pm (+3) - BG 88 + 1 tsp of TruLuxe Cat on the Wok (4% carbs)
10:30pm (+4) - Automatic feeder 1 tsp of TruLuxe Cat on the Wok (4% carbs)
11:30pm (+5) - Automatic feeder 1 tsp of TruLuxe Cat on the Wok (4% carbs)

12:30am (+6) - Automatic feeder 1 tsp of TruLuxe Cat on the Wok (4% carbs)
1:30am (+7) - Automatic feeder 1 tsp of TruLuxe Cat on the Wok (4% carbs)

View attachment 72341

I don't know how anyone in the blue or green leaves the house or sleeps . Curious what automatic feeder you use? If I ever want to have a worry-less life again I think I need one!
 
I don't know how anyone in the blue or green leaves the house or sleeps . Curious what automatic feeder you use? If I ever want to have a worry-less life again I think I need one!

Yes!!! I recommend everyone get TWO. It’s a must, you never know when you need them.
I use the Petmate, but I’m looking to upgrade to this one with the stainless steel. https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0BKR558WW?tag=felinediabetesfdmb-20

It can be scary leaving your baby, but for me the key is to quarantine the cat in a spare bedroom or small room where the feeder is within eye sight and they can hear it opening.

Also, to ensure they eat the snacks, always put a little toppers on the snacks/meals.

A cheap webcam is crucial when you’re out so you can watch when the feeder opens and make sure they eat it. If they don’t, you go home or have someone go over.

I’ve left Kona at home many times or have gone to bed when she was in lower greens with the automatic feeders. Based on my last test and the trend I think she might be going, you load up the feeder with whatever necessary carb level foods needed.

I recommend getting comfortable with it, loading up the 4 meals when you’re home while the cat is in green to get comfortable with it all.
 
Yes!!! I recommend everyone get TWO. It’s a must, you never know when you need them.
I use the Petmate, but I’m looking to upgrade to this one with the stainless steel. https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0BKR558WW?tag=felinediabetesfdmb-20

It can be scary leaving your baby, but for me the key is to quarantine the cat in a spare bedroom or small room where the feeder is within eye sight and they can hear it opening.

Also, to ensure they eat the snacks, always put a little toppers on the snacks/meals.

A cheap webcam is crucial when you’re out so you can watch when the feeder opens and make sure they eat it. If they don’t, you go home or have someone go over.

I’ve left Kona at home many times or have gone to bed when she was in lower greens with the automatic feeders. Based on my last test and the trend I think she might be going, you load up the feeder with whatever necessary carb level foods needed.

I recommend getting comfortable with it, loading up the 4 meals when you’re home while the cat is in green to get comfortable with it all.

Thank you! Very helpful info. Luckily for me, eating is Petey's favorite thing to do! :woot: Yes, I'm gonna setup a cam too!
 
Well... here we goooo again. Kona keeps wanting to stay super low, she's just begging for a reduction at this point. I might have to consider it...

Earlier today at the +7, I thought for sure she was over the nadir and we were going up and I didn't want to break the action to coast nice and easy into the PMPS. I wish I would've done more testing. I usually do a +10 to catch any shenanigans, but I was busy working.

Famous last words... LOL
View attachment 72336

I gave her a full dinner of 23%. I'll be back at the +1 to see what's next. ;)

Morning Cycle
6:16am - AMPS 305
6:18am - Fed 3oz of Weruva Wx Low Phos Tilapia & Tuna Puree (0.3% carbs)
6:20am - Shot 1.25U
8:27am (+2) - BG 239
9:40am (+3) - BG 173
10:53am (+4.5) - BG 161
12:41pm (+6) - BG 137
1:33pm (+7) - BG 150

Evening Cycle
6:04pm -
PMPS 64
6:07pm - Fed 3oz of Hill's Prescription Diet i/d with Chicken (23% carbs)
6:23pm - Shot 1.25
View attachment 72335
OMG! I LOVE your graphs! Where can I find one? Also that fur baby in scuba gear.... best photo ever!
Best of luck on your journey :)
 
23% carb dinner is in full action, no snacks at the moment, be back in an hour to check onset.

Morning Cycle
6:16am - AMPS 305
6:18am - Fed 3oz of Weruva Wx Low Phos Tilapia & Tuna Puree (0.3% carbs)
6:20am - Shot 1.25U
8:27am (+2) - BG 239
9:40am (+3) - BG 173
10:53am (+4.5) - BG 161
12:41pm (+6) - BG 137
1:33pm (+7) - BG 150

Evening Cycle
6:04pm -
PMPS 64
6:07pm - Fed 3oz of Hill's Prescription Diet i/d with Chicken (23% carbs)
6:23pm - Shot 1.25
7:25pm
(+1) -
BG 94


View attachment 72338
So you don't reduce the dose when he goes low to 64? I thought they earn a reduction when they go low. Sorry, I'm new here, I am trying to learn as much as I can. Thanks so much
 
Back
Top