1/13 Pearl AMPS 277 Skinny 3u +5 231

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Karen & Pearl, Jan 13, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Karen & Pearl

    Karen & Pearl Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    ETA:Initial amps 222, waited to figure out what to do and shot skinny 3, test after (doh!) and is 277. I messed up...again.



    Original post: I need to decrease for this shot. I am contemplating 2.75. 2.5 was too much but considering the other day when a 3.25 at 226 brought her down into the 60s I do not want that. I am way more comfortable in a low blue range since I work and will only be able to test at +5 or 6. I'm putting it off a few minutes in hopes of some advice or support or whatever. Does this sound good or should I be even more cautious.

    Giving it five more minutes. Upping icon intensity.
     
  2. Greg and Carmelita (GA)

    Greg and Carmelita (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Why not...

    Go back to the last dose that was good/easy, 3.0?
     
  3. Karen & Pearl

    Karen & Pearl Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: Why not...

    I'm so torn. I thought about that...... I suppose that makes sense.....argh. I *will* get home about nadir time. SHe does not historically seem to be prone to a quick drop.....I will leave food down. Maybe I really should try that.
     
  4. Karen & Pearl

    Karen & Pearl Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/13 Pearl AMPS 222 dose?

    I split the difference and did the skinny line of 3.0. Then I thought, well, it's a half hour later, maybe I should have checked BG (I'm so dumb, should have done that first) and she is 277! Damn. I probably "missed" on all fronts. We'll see.
     
  5. Greg and Carmelita (GA)

    Greg and Carmelita (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Re: 1/13 Pearl AMPS 277 Skinny 3u

    Nope, you didn't miss. You shot as much as you were comfortable with. That's a bullseye. It'll be fine. Try to remember, though, you got to the dose you are on very carefully and slowly--much less worrisome than if you just kinda picked a number out of the air.

    This gets easier!
     
  6. Karen & Pearl

    Karen & Pearl Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    231. Could be worse.
     
  7. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Hi Karen! How's Pearl doing tonight?
    Glad u got some help this morning, maybe see some blue tonight?

    Have a good evening :)
     
  8. Karen & Pearl

    Karen & Pearl Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Her +11 was 167 an hour later 271! (She ate - no dry). Yeesh! Gave a "fat" 3.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page