Lindyloo
Member
Good morning.
Confession #1: I poked Fluffy about 15 times this morning trying to check his BG before I gave up. This has never happened before. Its not like we're new at this. He was hungry and getting impatient, I was running late for work, etc. So....I made the decision to give him a token dose of .5 units (as opposed to a s1.00). I have NEVER shot blindly before, but he is pretty consistent with his numbers and his grandma is home with him today (not that she can check BG).
Confession #2: Last night Fluffy's pmps was 110 and I had to go out for about 4-5 hours so again I only felt comfortable with a token dose of .5 units.
Confession #3: I will not be home until several hours after pmps time so I will have to skip his pm shot altogether :sad: This will be the first time we ever miss a shot and I feel guilty. Unfortunately I have no choice.
Hopefully he will be ok with all this dose hopping.
Ok....bring on the wet noodles!
yesterday's uneventful condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=2419
Confession #1: I poked Fluffy about 15 times this morning trying to check his BG before I gave up. This has never happened before. Its not like we're new at this. He was hungry and getting impatient, I was running late for work, etc. So....I made the decision to give him a token dose of .5 units (as opposed to a s1.00). I have NEVER shot blindly before, but he is pretty consistent with his numbers and his grandma is home with him today (not that she can check BG).
Confession #2: Last night Fluffy's pmps was 110 and I had to go out for about 4-5 hours so again I only felt comfortable with a token dose of .5 units.
Confession #3: I will not be home until several hours after pmps time so I will have to skip his pm shot altogether :sad: This will be the first time we ever miss a shot and I feel guilty. Unfortunately I have no choice.
Hopefully he will be ok with all this dose hopping.
Ok....bring on the wet noodles!
yesterday's uneventful condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=2419