1/15 Fistuk AMPS 103, +5.5 106, +7, 108 PMPS 94, +3 85, +4 106, +7 106

Fistuk & Shelly

Member Since 2023
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-fur-shot-2-75-110-4-112.285576/#post-3142989

Good morning :)

I did a digital detox yesterday. It was nourishing to have one day off computer and gadgets :joyful:

Started shifting Fistuk's shot time so I could have it in good time when I start working. Yesterday we did 15 minutes earlier. This morning was supposed to be 30 minutes earlier but Robert feel asleep (he was supposed to do the morning shot) so at PM cycle I'll shift to 30 mins.

On Sunday Fistuk had a very low blue PS (101 & 106) and green in between. PM cycle as well as this morning he stayed rather flat on the very low blue.

It's the 7th cycle on 0.75. He's had a couple of times lower than 80 nadir. But I think he can do better.

Perhaps I should wait after finishing the shift of times and decide whether to raise the dose- @Bandit's Mom ?

Some good news in the bakery department. He had it open for 2 days in a row. Looks like the bacteria introduced with Animal Biome is beginning to settle in his gut. I shifted again to give it every other day.

Hind leg are still stiff and a bit glitchy but I get him moving and playing more and it helps.

I have to leave the house so I'll be able to test only +4 or +5.

Wishing you all a wonderful (and boring;)) week :bighug:
 
Perhaps I should wait after finishing the shift of times and decide whether to raise the dose- @Bandit's Mom ?
If you are moving shot times by only 15 mins per cycle, you can increase him tomorrow morning provided he doesn't react to the threat tonight. :)


Hind leg are still stiff and a bit glitchy but I get him moving and playing more and it helps.
Have you considered Cartrophen or Solensia shots - if it's arthritis that is bothering him?
 
If you are moving shot times by only 15 mins per cycle, you can increase him tomorrow morning provided he doesn't react to the threat tonight. :)
Fistuk takes your threats seriously so I’ll get him to read the convo when I’m back home :woot:

Have you considered Cartrophen or Solensia shots - if it's arthritis that is bothering him?
I haven’t heard of these names before. So it’s good to know!
I thought that for shots I need a vet. Sadly, at the moment I can’t afford one:(

I’m quite confident it’s arthritis that’s bothering him. That with the neuropathy (for which he gets 10mg B12 cobalamin) :bighug:
 
Yes, you do need a vet to prescribe them :(.

Have you tried joint supplements like glucosamine, MSM and chondroitin?
He gets 500mg glucosamine and chondroitin. I haven’t been giving him MSM but I have it home so I can check that and start giving him if it’s suitable (basically if it doesn’t contain sugar). rhanka for the suggestion :bighug:
 
Hi Shelly, happy you had a day off digital. Good for mental health!
Wonderful news that Fistuk’s bakery is at work and improving. Hooray for good poops. We love them, don’t we?
Good luck with the shot time shift and increase if you take it. You’re so in tune with all of Fistuk and Prince’s nuances and subtle needs.

Hope you have an enjoyable but boring day!! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Good morning Shelly!
Almost green (squint hard!) preshots.
Good luck if you increase tomorrow!
Sounds like you had a peaceful day yesterday without a pesky computer ;)
Have a wonderful Monday, Shelly! :bighug:
Hi Kit :)
loved the squint. I'll try harder :p
YEs, it was really necessary. I started feeling suffocated each time I looked at my phone. I'm very sensitive to it. I used to take more breaks. Time to to get back to it.
Wishing you a wonderful day :bighug:
 
Hi Shelly, happy you had a day off digital. Good for mental health!
Wonderful news that Fistuk’s bakery is at work and improving. Hooray for good poops. We love them, don’t we?
Good luck with the shot time shift and increase if you take it. You’re so in tune with all of Fistuk and Prince’s nuances and subtle needs.

Hope you have an enjoyable but boring day!! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Staci :)
Yes we do love them indeed :joyful: And he gave another one today. I^m so pleased bc it tells me that the animal biome is doing a good job for him.
Yes, sometimes I feel like they're my furry self :joyful:
Wishing you an enjoyable and boring day :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Shelly and Fistuk. Not a bad start for a moewnday. Hopefully Fistuk keeps going and you have a peaceful and boring day.
When do you start your new job?

upload_2024-1-15_11-29-44.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-1-15_11-29-44.png
    upload_2024-1-15_11-29-44.png
    89 KB · Views: 214
Hi Shelly and Fistuk. Not a bad start for a moewnday. Hopefully Fistuk keeps going and you have a peaceful and boring day.
When do you start your new job?

View attachment 68793
Hi Karolina :)
I'd love to wake up in the spring too :joyful:
Well, I have the trial day on Friday and then I'll know. I feel like I'm already starting but it need to be confirmed after Frady LOL or is it the universe spoke to me and I don't know yet it spoke to them as well :joyful:
I hope you're having a good day
 
Maybe Fistuk is responding to Bhooma's dose threat. All of a sudden a lovely green at +3. I might take a +5. No that we're on the new close it'll be 24:30 so it feels more doable.
I'll see about the raise tomorrow morning.
Have a good night :bighug:
@Bandit's Mom
 
Back
Top