1/16 Kitty AMPS 78 - MC advice received

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Kathy and Kitty, Jan 16, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Kathy and Kitty

    Kathy and Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=2714

    See below for MC question.

    ...in which I finally asked, "So what would happen if I reduced too fast?" and got a reality check. Thank you all again for reminding me to stay on the straight and narrow path of the protocol! :D

    Kitty is feeling good, I think. He woke us up twice - 6 a.m. and 8 a.m. - because he wanted to go outside. cat(2)_steam But I got a PM +7 check, and it was a pretty 81. We should be able to leave him for a few hours today with no trouble.
     
  2. Barbara and tuffy

    Barbara and tuffy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/16 Kitty AMPS 78

    Nice AMPS for kitty. Hope you have a good day. Glad we don't need handcuffs for you. Patience, breathe. Look how far Kitty has come under your dedication and supervision.
     
  3. Kathy and Kitty

    Kathy and Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Re: 1/16 Kitty AM +2 66 - leave out MC?

    I will give him a LC snack, but then I have to leave until +6. Should I leave out MC for him? Or just regular LC?
     
  4. Cassandra and Sasha

    Cassandra and Sasha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/16 Kitty AMPS 78 - MC advice?

    Kitty often drops early and is fine with his early snackus. I'd leave LC, but you could do half and half or all MC if you wanted. Usually when I feed MC, it is because of a 40-50 at +2 or so....but that is just me. :D
     
  5. Kathy and Kitty

    Kathy and Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Re: 1/16 Kitty AMPS 78 - MC advice?

    YOU are tougher than I am!! And a better cook, too. :mrgreen:

    thanks. I'll leave both. A little this, a little that.
     
  6. Cassandra and Sasha

    Cassandra and Sasha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/16 Kitty AMPS 78 - MC advice?

    No....that is all in your mind. :D :lol:
     
  7. Helene & Tizon

    Helene & Tizon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Re: 1/16 Kitty AMPS 78 - MC advice?

    Kitty is looking absolutely fabulous!!!!!!!!!
    .... and gotta luv that protocol... ! ;-)
     
  8. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/16 Kitty AMPS 78 - MC advice?

    Hooray for :RAHCAT PROTOCOL :RAHCAT

    Good Kitty Kitty!! :mrgreen:
     
  9. Kathy and Kitty

    Kathy and Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Re: 1/16 Kitty +6 71, PMPS 76

    Not possible, Cassandra. I have no mind left! :lol:

    I think he enjoyed a little MC gravy while we were away, but it didn't seem to matter. :D

    And so begins our fourth day on this dose, but who's counting???? :mrgreen:
     
  10. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    LC, MC -- Kitty didn't seem to care! Great greens.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page