1.18 Macho amps 74 +2 55

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Garciacat, Jan 18, 2022.

  1. Garciacat

    Garciacat Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2021
  2. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    The higher depot is still at work. It takes 4-6 cycles for the depot to adjust to the reduction.

    Which days are you gone for?
     
  3. Garciacat

    Garciacat Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2021
    Most likely tomorrow.
     
  4. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Then you want to reduce his dose to a vacation dose from tonight itself. Will he be getting insulin when you are away?

    @tiffmaxee Vacation dose of 3U?
     
    Garciacat likes this.
  5. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    How often will the nurse be coming? I think 3.0 should be good.
     
  6. Garciacat

    Garciacat Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2021
    everyday. ok i'll leave it prepare 3 units
     
  7. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Don’t fill the syringes in advance.
     
    Garciacat likes this.
  8. Garciacat

    Garciacat Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2021
    will be like the last time but this time a nurse will come to check his blood.
     
  9. Garciacat

    Garciacat Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2021
    oh we did it last time.
     
  10. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    It’s not recommended. Your friend should be able to easily draw up 3.0 I would think?
     
  11. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    If not, you can use pen needles and use the pen to give 3U. You will need to prime the pen each time so there will be some wastage of insulin.
    Might be more accurate than your friend measuring the wrong dose and risking a hypo like the last time!
     
    tiffmaxee likes this.
  12. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Garciacat likes this.
  13. Garciacat

    Garciacat Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2021
    ok ill do that.
     
  14. Garciacat

    Garciacat Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2021
    she didn't measured wrong she double dose him.
     
    Ashleigh & Ares and Bandit's Mom like this.
  15. Ashleigh & Ares

    Ashleigh & Ares Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2021
    Whoa! Scary!
     
  16. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Oy. Will the nurse be administering insulin? That’s super scary.
     
  17. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I see a 62 and you came home but nothing more. Is everything ok? Your aunt is worried.
     
  18. Garciacat

    Garciacat Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2021
    its snowing at lot here.
    We got back and the nurse told that she reduced the insulin because he went lower than 50.
    :bighug: @tiffmaxee
    AL
     

Share This Page