1/18 Mally PMPS 255

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chris & Mally

Active Member
Yesterday's Condo

Starting the day in the yellow numbers. :smile:

Mally is a good eater and she's not picky about canned food. I give all four cats FF canned food. Now and then I try to introduce other low carb canned foods from Janet & Binky's list and while the other cats may turn their noses up at it, Mally will always eat whatever I put in front of her. Each cat gets one can of FF for breakfast, one can FF for dinner, and 1/2 can FF for a late meal. When I feed the cats, Mally as well as the others, usually eat well but leave some for later. This is typical of all meals. Yesterday was a bit different. Mally and the other three ate everything at breakfast, everything at dinner, and then their entire late night meal without leaving any for later. I shoot Mally's PM shot at 9:00 PM and give everyone a light meal around 12:00 or 1:00 AM. I like to make sure Mally has something to snack on in the wee hours of the morning should she need it.

Today Mally and the others are back to their normal eating habits by leaving some food in the bowls. Mally ate more than the others as she usually does, but she didn't finish the entire can for breakfast today. She left a little bit in the bowl. Not sure what was going on yesterday - could have been the phase of the moon for all I know. :smile:

Just wanted to give everyone a little background on Mally's eating habits. When she was first switched to all wet food on 12/31/09, she would practically inhale everything in sight. It's nice to see that after a few weeks on this diet, she's not starving like she was when she was on the dry/wet food diet.
 
Re: 1/18 Mally AMPS 282, +2 305, +4 261

Wonder why Mally's BG went up at +2 before coming down again. She had her breakfast at 8:40 AM and the +2 test was done at 11:00 AM. Her numbers are usually coming down by +2. Just did the +4 and her numbers are coming down.
 
Re: 1/18 Mally AMPS 282, +2 305, +4 261

ChrisH said:
Wonder why Mally's BG went up at +2 before coming down again. She had her breakfast at 8:40 AM and the +2 test was done at 11:00 AM. Her numbers are usually coming down by +2. Just did the +4 and her numbers are coming down.


was her breakfast shot time too? if so, the +2 can also be a food spike..it's good she's coming down!!
Nice and steady please Mally kitty!
 
Re: 1/18 Mally AMPS 282, +2 305, +4 261

Looks like Mally is lower at AM +8 today. I haven't been doing +8 tests because I read that +8, +9, +4, +5, yield the least amount of data. Doh! Of course I know that ECID so I should have done some tests in that time period before today. I know now to mix things up a little bit more and see what the data shows me.

I have kept detailed notes for the vet since Mally started Lantus on 1/13/10. I have to fax them to him tonight so he has them in the morning to review. We'll see what he says after looking at them.
 
Oooh, nice blue at +8 today! I can see why you might want to start testing at that time to see more pretty blue or even a green sometime soon. Then once you start doing that, Mally will change the time when she has her nadir... just to mess you up in typical kitty fashion. :roll:
 
Our kitties just do not follow the rules - they make their own rules. And as soon as you think you have it all figured out, they change it all again!
 
Just wanted to say that Mally is a very beautiful kitty..
What a great day! So nice to see that blue on her SS :mrgreen:

How nice that your vet likes keeping informed of Mally's daily progress. That is very cool!

When Pepper started feeling better he quit shining his food bowl and left a few crumbs too. At first, I was worried that something was wrong.. lol!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top