Julia & Bandit (GA)
Very Active Member
1/17 condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=3002
1/18 condo: AMPS 163 PMPS 108 +3 123 +6 96 +8 122
I wasn't able to post yesterday because school started again, and I didn't have time to update. I'm thinking since Bandit's numbers have been pretty straight on, as we're just maintaining his dose right now, that maybe I would start posting every other day unless something urgent comes up?
Spoke to vet about Bandit's numbers today...she actually wants me to decrease his dose a little (a drop less) if they stay in a normal range for the rest of the week, and see where he goes. She said it's better for him to maintain steady numbers in mid to low 100s (pretty much where he is now) for a while than hit low numbers below 100 (she was concerned with the 57/59 he hit last week, followed by his bounce up to 200) when I'm not there half of the time to monitor him. What do you all think? It's slightly different advice than I'm getting here. Would keeping him in the low 100s instead of below reduce his chances of going otj?
1/18 condo: AMPS 163 PMPS 108 +3 123 +6 96 +8 122
I wasn't able to post yesterday because school started again, and I didn't have time to update. I'm thinking since Bandit's numbers have been pretty straight on, as we're just maintaining his dose right now, that maybe I would start posting every other day unless something urgent comes up?
Spoke to vet about Bandit's numbers today...she actually wants me to decrease his dose a little (a drop less) if they stay in a normal range for the rest of the week, and see where he goes. She said it's better for him to maintain steady numbers in mid to low 100s (pretty much where he is now) for a while than hit low numbers below 100 (she was concerned with the 57/59 he hit last week, followed by his bounce up to 200) when I'm not there half of the time to monitor him. What do you all think? It's slightly different advice than I'm getting here. Would keeping him in the low 100s instead of below reduce his chances of going otj?