1/19 Bee +11~91 poke fest today!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nancy & Bee

Active Member
Good morning LL!! ~O) ~O)

The bean has a day off today so it's poke fest time!!! Notice the pretty green font for inspiration! :lol:
Lots of test strips, lc snackies & neosporin pain relief gel to keep us going.

Get ready Bee...the fun is about to begin... dancing_cat dancing_cat

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=3103
 
You're going to have to just watch those poke fests from now on, Ronnie! :lol: :lol:
Lovin the OTJ party for the Tunes today!!!! party_cat
 
Hope you enjoy your day....insert evil laugh...
:lol:
I heard that polysporin is best for the kitties....and that if you use neosporin, it should be the
plain one, not the one for pain....just wondering if anyone has heard that....thoughts?

Keep us posted today Nancy...so great to have the day off!! :-D
 
I know dermatologists recommend polysporin for beans. All I can say is that I've used the pain relief neosporin on Kitty, and he seems to like it. No ill effects that I can see.

Nancy, be sure to grab that cake in Ronnie's condo before it's gone. You need the energy for today!

Good luck with the pokes. :-D
 
Pat+Raja+Shadow said:
Hope you enjoy your day....insert evil laugh...
:lol:
I heard that polysporin is best for the kitties....and that if you use neosporin, it should be the
plain one, not the one for pain....just wondering if anyone has heard that....thoughts?

Keep us posted today Nancy...so great to have the day off!! :-D


We use polysporin cuz cant find neosporin up here in my area
but yes - I've also heard use the regular mild form.

I believe both brands have regular to strong types.
 
Those of us who think every day is a poke fest, salute you!

I've not heard anything about not using Neosporin with or without pain relief.
 
+4~254

Well here's a very strong yellow. :-Q
I have to remind myself that we're seeing the aftermath of a skipped dose and a dosecrease to boot!! Would love some feedback later on today. :mrgreen:

Didn't realize the neo would be such a hot topic!! I started using it in my fledgling pokus days, when several posters in health recommended it. It sure seems to keep Bee a lot more comfortable. Would love to get a definitive answer on this one!!

Continuing with the de-flea process today. Going over everything again, as I found a few of the stinkers the last couple of days. If there's anyone left after this at least they will be verra clean fleas! :roll:
 
+8~261

Not sure what to make of this curve today, except there could be a pj party coming up for tonight. I'm giving Bee's little ears a break until +10 just in case. ;-)

With all the cleanup today, I finally found out where the fleas have been hiding out. IN MY BEDROOM!! :shock:
Bed, moulding, closets...I'm cleaning & spraying everything like a crazy lady!! ohmygod_smile

Think I'll sleep on the couch tonight...
 
UGH, fleas!! I hate them! Hope you get them outta the house quick!
As far as the neosporin, I haven't heard that the one with the pain relief is bad, but I do believe that the one with the pain relief is like a cream instead of a vasiline type ointment. I may be wrong on this.
Hope you are enjoying your poke day and you gets lotsa good data for Mz. Bee
 
Pat+Raja+Shadow said:
Hope you enjoy your day....insert evil laugh...
:lol:
I heard that polysporin is best for the kitties....and that if you use neosporin, it should be the
plain one, not the one for pain....just wondering if anyone has heard that....thoughts?

Sienne and Gabby said:
I've not heard anything about not using Neosporin with or without pain relief.
Me neither... what's up?
I always use Neosporin ointment with pain relief and never had a problem. I use the ointment since it helps the blood bead up and not the cream formula which I prefer for people use...less slimy. :? What have you heard?
 
PMPS~259 +1~271

Thought I'd be seeing some blue from Bee by now, but she has her own plans. confused_cat
Any clues as to where we might go from here??

Something tells me I may be up poking & killing fleas all night! I combed 14 of the stinkers out of Bee tonight. :roll:
If Harpo ever comes out of hiding I'll tackle him too. (big sissy boy is hiding from the vacuum cleaner)

+2 time coming up soon...
 
What a day you've had Nancy....
I have been trying to find the posts I read about the neosporin vs polysporin and I just cannot find them. :sad: Feel as if
I am loosing my mind...LOL...but I thought it was something about the ingredient for the neosporin for pain was not good cause they might lick it off. Nevermind...everyone says they have used it...you have a flea infestation so please just forget I said anything at all...
that is the priority right now....i am so sorry to hear about this dilemma....
"So Nancy, how was your day off?" :shock:
I hope you can resolve that....at least get a good night's sleep....
 
ugh. fleas! don't forget to toss the vacuum bag if you have one!
i recall reading something about not using the neosporin with pain relief also, but like pat, i can't find it. it's in the health forum on the old board somewhere. wish the search function there worked better...
 
+3~185 +4~223

Yep...I'm still at. :mrgreen:
Starting to unwind (crash) but will go for one more poke! I'm not sure what all of this means, but a curve is always a good thing & I don't have many chances to go for it!

Bee has been such a good girl today, tolerating all my pokes & attacks with the flea comb. :lol: She actually kept going back to lie down on her towel so I would comb her some more. And every place she turned toward me had another flea! She knew exactly what I was doing. ;-) Think we got em all.

Final pokus in 30 minutes...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top