1/2 Jack: 407@amps, 242@+3, 112@+7

Jack & Mopem'sMom

Very Active Member
Finally got the SS updated. Increased to 7 units this morning, now that the holidays are over and life is a bit more normal, I can monitor more closely. He was seeing some green on 6.5, but not much as of late. We can always go back down if necessary, or up for that matter. Jan.22 will mark 3 years we have been on this journey, and although he has made progress, he is still a stubborn mule who does what he wants. We never replaced the Ziwi Peak with any alternative, and I have just reduced what dry food he is given in the morning. (If you are new to Jack's journey, we have tried a million things to get off the kibble to no avail--but who knows, maybe this is the year we succeed.)

The rest of Jack's brothers and sisters (not biological) have been giving me a run for my money, with one issue or another, and Sable was diagnosed hyperthyroid. Now begins the great budget quest to pay for I-131 radiation. Abby has been sick, but is finally doing better, and the 'old cat crew' of Buddy, Otis and Smudge are status quo. I have a feeling 2025 is not going to be the quiet year I was hoping for.

Hoping everyone and their kitties are doing well, and to be able to spend more time here on the board. Sending hugs to all!

Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-30-jack-424-amps-254-3.297026/#post-3232399
 
Finally got the SS updated. Increased to 7 units this morning, now that the holidays are over and life is a bit more normal, I can monitor more closely. He was seeing some green on 6.5, but not much as of late. We can always go back down if necessary, or up for that matter. Jan.22 will mark 3 years we have been on this journey, and although he has made progress, he is still a stubborn mule who does what he wants. We never replaced the Ziwi Peak with any alternative, and I have just reduced what dry food he is given in the morning. (If you are new to Jack's journey, we have tried a million things to get off the kibble to no avail--but who knows, maybe this is the year we succeed.)

The rest of Jack's brothers and sisters (not biological) have been giving me a run for my money, with one issue or another, and Sable was diagnosed hyperthyroid. Now begins the great budget quest to pay for I-131 radiation. Abby has been sick, but is finally doing better, and the 'old cat crew' of Buddy, Otis and Smudge are status quo. I have a feeling 2025 is not going to be the quiet year I was hoping for.

Hoping everyone and their kitties are doing well, and to be able to spend more time here on the board. Sending hugs to all!

Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-30-jack-424-amps-254-3.297026/#post-3232399
Hi Christine, good luck with Jack’s increase. I hope it brings good, calm curves.

I am sorry to hear about Sable. Jeez. Another one with hyperthyroidism. Ugh.
Will you use the same guy we spoke of again for I131?

Glad the rest of your gang is doing ok! Wishing you a calm as possible 2025! And good health!
Hugs to you and all your sweet gang.
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Christine, good luck with Jack’s increase. I hope it brings good, calm curves.

I am sorry to hear about Sable. Jeez. Another one with hyperthyroidism. Ugh.
Will you use the same guy we spoke of again for I131?

Glad the rest of your gang is doing ok! Wishing you a calm as possible 2025! And good health!
Hugs to you and all your sweet gang.
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
Yes, I just have to call him. I will do that Monday, a lot of people are still 'on vacation' and I really need to look at the budget over the weekend. We MAY do transdermal methimazole for a few months, although I would prefer not to start and have to stop before the procedure. It's all money and timing unfortunately. HUGS!
 
Yes, I just have to call him. I will do that Monday, a lot of people are still 'on vacation' and I really need to look at the budget over the weekend. We MAY do transdermal methimazole for a few months, although I would prefer not to start and have to stop before the procedure. It's all money and timing unfortunately. HUGS!
Is that facility still under construction?
Did you ever speak with him?
If so I hope it went well. Please keep me posted!
@Jack & Mopem'sMom
 
Is that facility still under construction?
Did you ever speak with him?
If so I hope it went well. Please keep me posted!
@Jack & Mopem'sMom
Hi Staci, I'm sorry for the delay in responding. Yes, Sable is scheduled for his procedure on 2/3. I am still working out details with Quakertown and didn't realize they were doing construction? I know the road there has been an absolute mess of construction and closures for a while now. I will keep you posted- because we were diagnosed a while ago, I am going to have to re-do his thyroid bloodwork in a few weeks- my regular vet clinic advised giving at least two weeks for results since the labs are moving slowly---what a racket they have going on! :spam::spam::spam::spam::spam::spam::spam: My cat has to go a whole week early for blood because the lab now works in slow motion. Thank goodness David allows a month for the bloodwork window :spam::spam::spam::spam::spam::spam::spam::spam:
 
Hi Staci, I'm sorry for the delay in responding. Yes, Sable is scheduled for his procedure on 2/3. I am still working out details with Quakertown and didn't realize they were doing construction? I know the road there has been an absolute mess of construction and closures for a while now. I will keep you posted- because we were diagnosed a while ago, I am going to have to re-do his thyroid bloodwork in a few weeks- my regular vet clinic advised giving at least two weeks for results since the labs are moving slowly---what a racket they have going on! :spam::spam::spam::spam::spam::spam::spam: My cat has to go a whole week early for blood because the lab now works in slow motion. Thank goodness David allows a month for the bloodwork window :spam::spam::spam::spam::spam::spam::spam::spam:
Wishing you all the best!! How long will Sable have to stay?
Will the construction affect anything?
Sorry for all the delays. That’s crazy about the labwork. I hadn’t heard about delays.

I hope it’s smooth and goes great for both of you :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top