1/20 Fortune AMPS 295 +2 403 +4 303 - dose increase?

RachelG

Member Since 2021
Since Sunday, we have been trying to get different times for Fortune, as best we can around meetings. Still having a hard time figuring out his pattern. He hasn't been as hungry, and we aren't sure if it's the new food or symptoms so we are going to try something new.

I also noticed he hasn't been purring, which is also alarming. His purr is not very loud, but it's always there when he snuggles or gets scritches and he hasn't been for a few days.

We are 8 cycles into the 2 IU dose, and I think it's time to move up to 2.25 IU.

Tagging some folks to take a look :cat: Thank you!! :kiss:
@tiffmaxee
@Wendy&Neko
@Critter Mom
@Sienne and Gabby (GA)
 
Thank you! I started typing and then got distracted before posting. :banghead: Oof. Need more coffee! Appreciate the reminders.

@Diane Tyler's Mom TYSM! I did link the previous post from Sunday in the first two words.

Will plan to bump him up tonight.

SN: I notice a lot of percentages in folks' spreadsheets. What is that about? Amount of food given? Should I be spacing his meals out and measuring?
 
@RachelG thanks don't forget on the Lantus to post your previous days thread, I did it for you. Also when you want to know if you should increase the dose
You can also add to your title something like this
? Should I increase dose then the rest of your title :cat:
 
Thank you! I started typing and then got distracted before posting. :banghead: Oof. Need more coffee! Appreciate the reminders.

@Diane Tyler's Mom TYSM! I did link the previous post from Sunday in the first two words.

Will plan to bump him up tonight.

SN: I notice a lot of percentages in folks' spreadsheets. What is that about? Amount of food given? Should I be spacing his meals out and measuring?
Sorry Rachel just saw you did link it for Sunday
Try to link every day.
 
Thank you! I started typing and then got distracted before posting. :banghead: Oof. Need more coffee! Appreciate the reminders.

@Diane Tyler's Mom TYSM! I did link the previous post from Sunday in the first two words.

Will plan to bump him up tonight.

SN: I notice a lot of percentages in folks' spreadsheets. What is that about? Amount of food given? Should I be spacing his meals out and measuring?
Do you mean in the remarks column , most of us put the amount of carbs we feed and when
What do you mean spacing his meals out and measuring?

Some members will put how much they feed because their cats BG is dropping so they will put how much they feed and when. They will list it to note what they have fed every day in order if they want to go back and see what has worked for them.

I never really had a problem with Tyler dropping very low so I just put
in the remarks column what I fed and what time

@RachelG
 
Last edited:
Back
Top