1/20 Fortune AMPS 295 +2 403 +4 303 - dose increase?

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by RachelG, Jan 20, 2021.

  1. RachelG

    RachelG Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2021
    Since Sunday, we have been trying to get different times for Fortune, as best we can around meetings. Still having a hard time figuring out his pattern. He hasn't been as hungry, and we aren't sure if it's the new food or symptoms so we are going to try something new.

    I also noticed he hasn't been purring, which is also alarming. His purr is not very loud, but it's always there when he snuggles or gets scritches and he hasn't been for a few days.

    We are 8 cycles into the 2 IU dose, and I think it's time to move up to 2.25 IU.

    Tagging some folks to take a look :cat: Thank you!! :kiss:
    @tiffmaxee
    @Wendy&Neko
    @Critter Mom
    @Sienne and Gabby (GA)
     
  2. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    RachelG likes this.
  3. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Put the AMPS number n your title. I would definitely go up to 2.25. I hope the increase helps.
     
    RachelG and Diane Tyler's Mom like this.
  4. RachelG

    RachelG Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2021
    Thank you! I started typing and then got distracted before posting. :banghead: Oof. Need more coffee! Appreciate the reminders.

    @Diane Tyler's Mom TYSM! I did link the previous post from Sunday in the first two words.

    Will plan to bump him up tonight.

    SN: I notice a lot of percentages in folks' spreadsheets. What is that about? Amount of food given? Should I be spacing his meals out and measuring?
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  5. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    The % you see is the carb % in the food.
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom and RachelG like this.
  6. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @RachelG thanks don't forget on the Lantus to post your previous days thread, I did it for you. Also when you want to know if you should increase the dose
    You can also add to your title something like this
    ? Should I increase dose then the rest of your title :cat:
     
    RachelG likes this.
  7. RachelG

    RachelG Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2021

    Thanks! I did link it in the first two words. I will update the title. Thanks for the tips!
     
  8. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Sorry Rachel just saw you did link it for Sunday
    Try to link every day.
     
    RachelG likes this.
  9. RachelG

    RachelG Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2021
    I linked the last time I posted. We didn't post Monday or Tuesday :(
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  10. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Do you mean in the remarks column , most of us put the amount of carbs we feed and when
    What do you mean spacing his meals out and measuring?

    Some members will put how much they feed because their cats BG is dropping so they will put how much they feed and when. They will list it to note what they have fed every day in order if they want to go back and see what has worked for them.

    I never really had a problem with Tyler dropping very low so I just put
    in the remarks column what I fed and what time

    @RachelG
     
    Last edited: Jan 20, 2021
  11. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    Best of luck with the increase tonight!!
     
  12. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Best of luck with the increase :cat::bighug:
     

Share This Page