1-20 Leroy AMPS 244 +3 188 PMPS 169 diarrhea

squeem3

Very Active Member
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-19-leroy-amps-217-7-166-pmps-167.297603/

More pudding poop on the litter mat :facepalm: At least it's a silicone mat and easy to clean. The vet's secretary got a full update of the zoo. The vet may or may not be checking in today. He will be in tomorrow.

Today is a stay home and be a slug day :cool: Holiday plus we had a snow storm overnight. The weather people were hyping up a foot of snow but there's maybe a few inches outside :rolleyes:
 
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-19-leroy-amps-217-7-166-pmps-167.297603/

More pudding poop on the litter mat :facepalm: At least it's a silicone mat and easy to clean. The vet's secretary got a full update of the zoo. The vet may or may not be checking in today. He will be in tomorrow.

Today is a stay home and be a slug day :cool: Holiday plus we had a snow storm overnight. The weather people were hyping up a foot of snow but there's maybe a few inches outside :rolleyes:
I hope the poops improve. Sorry for the mush.
Hope the vet has some suggestions to help Leroy.
Stay safe and warm with all this snow :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Knowing my vet, he'll just say he trusts my judgement on what do to with Leroy. He's been my vet for close to 20 years now so he gives me free reign :D I decreased the Miralax dose just in case that's the cause of the pudding. I don't want to stop it completely and have Leroy constipated again:nailbiting: I have probiotics on order.
 
Leroy has diarrhea now :facepalm: At least it was in the box. The vet is putting Leroy on Flagyl. It's a flavored liquid, what the hospital's pharmacy has readily available. Wedgewood would take a while for tablets and I guess the vet wants to start Leroy on it now.
 
Yuck on the flagyl/metronidazole. The flavour of the compounding will not disguise how nasty a taste it is. Just ask my cat. :rolleyes: We got to play lots of games of chase. It's also not a fantastic drug for IBD kitties as it also kills good bacteria. Do you have access to s. boullardi? More info here: https://www.ibdkitties.net/supplements/probiotics/

I would also cut back the Miralax dose, which is "dose to effect".
 
Back
Top