1/21 Shadoe pmps 391

Status
Not open for further replies.

Blue

Very Active Member
OK I am telling myself that Shadoe must have had some nice numbers while I slept, so that's why she is starting the day in red. :YMSIGH:

Shadoe was kind of persistent with her wake up actions this morning. I tried to explain that I was not working this morn, so we could lie in bed till just be amps. I think she has a selective hearing issue; that was not what she wanted to hear, so she continued to try to pull the covers off me.

I don't think I have mentioned that habit of hers; she puts her nails out and scratches at the top of covers, and pulls the covers off, similar to the movement when covering up LB deposits.

I tried to roll over and face the other way; no good, she just walked over me and started pulling at the covers on that side :YMSIGH:

Anyways, I am not using any more of the pain meds; she does not seem to be in any pain, is acting much improved, and oh yeah, she hates that codeine TD crap.

Her appetite yoyo's and has been very unpredictable since her dx, but I think that I will start using the feeder again on the weekend. I am leaving two bowls of food - 1 with water mixed into it, soupy-like and 2 that is just a chopped up 1/2can of wet. It's interesting to watch her because sometimes she wants to chomp chomp chomp on something more solid, but other times, she just wants to lap up some soup. It makes me wonder if she is relying on her soupy food and the fluids for her water intake and not bothering with the water bowl or the drippy tub water. Ya think she is liking the soupy water instead? Do the fluids make a huge difference in external thirst?

Speaking of fluids, her bulge from yesterday's fluids dispersed quickly, like just a couple hours.

I just had to move again; Shadoe came up beside me and the laptop, sat down and stared. As soon as I vacated my spot on the sofa, she promptly moved into the spot, and settled in. ohmygod_smile

I have an appt at 11am so I am home to get a +3 this morn, then I won't be back till Shadoe's pmps.
She can have all the chairs and sofa while I am away but I bet she just goes BTB - she claws up the covers and tunnels under them.
 
Re: 1/21 Shadoe amps 403

ohh that's possible overnite...

still acting like she can do whatever she wants :lol: well, hope she comes down nicely today.

have a good day - it's sunny today but bit cold.
 
Re: 1/21 Shadoe amps 403

I keep recalling that someone said fluids can bring down numbers on the day that we gave Shadoe her fluids at the vets office and she got her only green.
I have been giving Shadoe her 100ml fluids in the evening, so she may well getting nice numbers while I sleep so she gets higher amps values.

Bottom line: she is still pushing me around all the time so she is getting better.
 
Re: 1/21 Shadoe amps 403

Gayle and Shadoe said:
I am leaving two bowls of food - 1 with water mixed into it, soupy-like and 2 that is just a chopped up 1/2can of wet. It's interesting to watch her because sometimes she wants to chomp chomp chomp on something more solid, but other times, she just wants to lap up some soup. It makes me wonder if she is relying on her soupy food and the fluids for her water intake and not bothering with the water bowl or the drippy tub water. Ya think she is liking the soupy water instead? Do the fluids make a huge difference in external thirst?


Most cats on an all wet diet don't drink water, they get the moisture that they need from the food that they eat, just like cats in the wild, however many people do mix water into the food to make sure they do get a little extra hydration.
 
Re: 1/21 Shadoe amps 403

Why are these grey kitties so pushy?! Logan is extremely demanding and pushy, especially when he's feeling well. He paws at the covers, too, but his go to move is pulling my hair. He just grabs a mouthful and tugs. When he's really ready to eat, he'll put a paw on my head for better leverage. That almost always gets me on my feet.

Hope Shadoe comes down today!
 
Re: 1/21 Shadoe amps 403 +2 406

OK Shadoe is not budging - what kinda lousy +2 is that??

Either she went low last nite, or she has dreamt up a new devious plan of torture for me.

I am ruling out a fur shot; that's one thing that I am super careful not to do, and Shadoe sits motionless for all shots. She is also moving around fine, eating, pooping and peeing, fine, so I give up trying to figure out the 'why' behind today's numbers. I can get a +3 before I head out, so we will see what that brings. I sure hope it's a lower number.

Kelly,
I use Shadoe's pushiness as a kitty meter on how she is feeling. Shadoe is not vocal, never has been but when she starts barking at me, or doing some threatening charges at Booboo to scare her, I know she is not all that sick or just demanding something from me. Her numbers never match her aggressiveness either.
I have to say that Shadoe and Logan look like they came from the same litter; I think that every time I see Logan's picture.

I wonder if others have aggressive grey kitties?
 
Re: 1/21 Shadoe amps 403 +2 406

Example of a typical curve:
+0 - PreShot number.
+1 - Usually higher than PreShot number because of the last shot wearing off. May see a food spike in this number.
+2 - Often similar to the PreShot number.
+3 - Lower than the PreShot number, onset has started.

does that help?

I know what u mean about grey kitties, my mom's kitty Spooky is a grey tabby and she is a pushy little**** :lol:
 
Re: 1/21 Shadoe amps 403 +2 406

Shadoe needs a visit from Max.
Okay he isn't being treated with other stuff but the twins have to stick together.
I hope she settles down Gayle!
Chin up.
 
There is not alot to report as far as numbers. Her pmps is not far from her amps, but it's lower than +11. Could she be a double dip kitty?
Today's recap:
403 - amps
406 - +2
353 - +3
398 - +11
391 - pmps

While the numbers don't say anything good, her 3 empty food bowls tell me her appetite is back big time. If nothing else, Shadoe ate well during the day.

This evening, Shadoe didn't mind the testing, and she really likes her shot, but I am willing to bet that she will not enjoy her fluids tonite. Oh sure, she likes that after the fluids time, but just the getting that bugs her. :YMSIGH:

Tonite's menu is fluids at +1, then test +2 and a couple more times before bed.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top