1/22: Esse PMPS=223 +2=153 +3=107 +3.5=83 +4=60 +4.3=59

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michele and Esse

Very Active Member
Daily Digest:
AMPS=371. Shot 2.25 U. Breakfast of Wellness, grooming and relaxing.
+4=280. Nice slow decrease...food down, she's in a great mood.
+9=240. Nice, nice, nice...
10.5=286 Wonder what this is...
PMPS=223 Wellness out, shot 2.25. She's in a great mood
+2=153 And we're blue...
+3=107
+3.5=83. And we're green...
+4=60 And we're really green...
+4.3=53 And we're surfing...nice!
**********************************************************************
Yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=3420

Happy Friday, everyone!

So instead of hoping for blues, Esse has risen and we are hoping for yellow today. I am not sure what happened - there was enough food out last night, and some still left over when I fed breakfast. She seems just fine though...so I'm not going to be too upset. Still, she's edging toward red.

WCR: Happy, content, p's in order.
WBR: Sleepy and soggy. Today is household chore day, so I will be home all day...we're still having "unsettled" weather, so who knows what the day is like. Still no barn (my car would get stuck), so...I'll be around. This would've been a perfect day for her to head towards green...but I don't think she will. Then again, she is the Queen of Sudden Green, so...we'll see.

Hope everyone has a wonderful day!!

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 1/22: Esse AMPS=371

Wondering where Miss Esse went last night when you weren't looking.... :lol:
Glad you will be home and safe today....enjoy the time inside....
 
Re: 1/22: Esse AMPS=371

Pat+Raja+Shadow said:
Wondering where Miss Esse went last night when you weren't looking.... :lol:
Glad you will be home and safe today....enjoy the time inside....
I am enjoying it, Pat...during school, Friday is my "do nothing at all, all day long" day...which means I usually do house chores (laundry, cleaning) and take a couple of naps. During the school week, I'm up between 3 and 4 am, at the hospital by 6:30, and often not home again until 6 pm, with homework or studying still to do. So when Friday rolls around, I love nothing better than to stay in my jammies all day long, and watch my toenails grow.

I wonder where Esse went last night, too...probably to some green meadow to frolick and run around...whereever she went, she's coming back into yellow today, so I'm happy. I was really worried she'd continue to climb into the reds, but apparently, she's headed down slowly, and that's good.

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 1/22: Esse AMPS=371 +4=280 +9=240 +10.5=286 PMPS=223

Quite interesting day...the famous double dip...either that, or her pancreas is kicking in a little bit, and bringing down some higher numbers by itself.

Probably the double dip. I wonder where she's gonna go to tonight?

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 1/22: Esse AMPS=371 +4=280 +9=240 +10.5=286 PMPS=223

Michele and Esse said:
Probably the double dip. I wonder where she's gonna go to tonight?

Nice Day for Esse. You will find out where she is going to go tonight. Glad it is a weekend and not a work day for you.
 
Re: 1/22: Esse AMPS=371 +4=280 +9=240 +10.5=286 PMPS=223

since it's the weekend, I wanted to plant a seed in your head about maybe trying out a little dose increase. ;-) Esse hasn't seen green in a week. What do you think? The protocol would have us go to the last good dose because of a failed dose reduction, but if you wanted to sneak somewhere in between 2.25 and 2.5 that would work too.
 
Re: 1/22: Esse AMPS=371 +4=280 +9=240 +10.5=286 PMPS=223

Flat yellow for the AM cycle makes you wonder what Esse will do with it tonight!
 
Re: 1/22: Esse AMPS=371 +4=280 +9=240 +10.5=286 PMPS=223

Libby and Lucy said:
since it's the weekend, I wanted to plant a seed in your head about maybe trying out a little dose increase. ;-) Esse hasn't seen green in a week. What do you think? The protocol would have us go to the last good dose because of a failed dose reduction, but if you wanted to sneak somewhere in between 2.25 and 2.5 that would work too.
I was thinking about it, and will definitely consider it depending on what goes on over night; and it would probably be a f2.25...but I gotta say, PMPS+2=153, so I'm fairly sure she's gonna go green tonight, and probably has gone green during the night this week. With school schedules and bean sleep changes, it has been hard to get spot checks, and will be hard to do that during the week from now on. But we will see what happens tonight (although I'm going to head to bed in an hour...unless she's tanking and I'm too scared to do so...LOL).

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 1/22: Esse PMPS=223 +2=153

where was your anti-jinx so you could get some sleep? :lol:

that's ok, i just did it for you. let's hope esse listens.
 
Re: 1/22: Esse PMPS=223 +2=153

I dunno, Amy...she's at 107 right now...and will likely hit green in a matter of minutes. Libby, do you think Esse read your post? LOL. See, I'm not surprised. Based on the am numbers, I can only imagine how low she's gone a few times this week...and I'll bet she has seen green quite a few times. I may not have caught it, but I'm pretty sure she's gone there...

I just put some LC down and she ate...hoping to catch a surf around here. C'mon, EsseMama, surf a bit!

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 1/22: Esse PMPS=223 +2=153

if esse can read libby's postings, then she oughta know how to surf! she is a CA babe! come on surfin' girl.
 
Re: 1/22: Esse PMPS=223 +2=153

Sienne and Gabby said:
Told ya this was going to happen!
You know, Sienne, I think it's happened several times...she's +3.5=83

Amy, shout louder...she's not surfing...she's dropping. LOL. Not into scary territory, but definitely green...no question about it.

I'll give it another 1/2 hour before I give any HC...I do want to get some sleep tonight!

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 1/22: Esse PMPS=223 +2=153 +3=107 +3.5=83

Libby and Lucy said:
yay, the threat of a dosecrease worked again!
+4=60. So the question becomes, do I treat now w/ HC, or wait until she goes below 50, and get the decrease I've been wanting for a while...

That is the question. Actually, I may decrease anyway, based on what I think has happened and what is apparently proving itself out tonight...that she's gone low overnight, and because I've changed my schedule, I'm missing things.

Not sure yet, will definitely sleep on it...but it's something I've been thinking about for a few days.

WIll see what happens in 15...

Best-
Michele
 
Since I am pretty sure that she's done this pattern for a few days, and nothing untoward has happened...and since I just put out 2 13.5oz cans of Wellness, I think, at this point, I'm going to head to bed. There is plenty of food, and she just ate a bit as well, and because we're at 4 and apparently staying local to 60, I think it's fairly safe.

And as I've typed this, she's wandered back into the kitchen for more food. LOL.

I think, depending on where she is in the morning, I'll decrease to 2 units tomorrow...see how she does.

Best-
Michele
 
Michele and Esse said:
I think, at this point, I'm going to head to bed. There is plenty of food, and she just ate a bit as well, and because we're at 4 and apparently staying local to 60, I think it's fairly safe.

Please check out your SS from 12/12. She was on the same dose then and it looks like you had to feed the cycle quite a bit that night. Usually with this much of a drop you should get a few tests in over an hour or more to confirm a surf. I think Esse will be fine, of course, but this early in the cycle it is better to test a little bit more if possible.

I don't see any places for missed green on her SS.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top