1/22 Lily PMPS 82 +1= 97 +2=119 +3=185

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Sally and Lily GA, Jan 22, 2021.

  1. Sally and Lily GA

    Sally and Lily GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
  2. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Beautiful start for Lily! Hope she surfs safely today :bighug:
     
    Sally and Lily GA likes this.
  3. Katherine&Ruby

    Katherine&Ruby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2020
    Yay for a nice beach start. Float down today, little Lily. Have a great day, Sally.
     
    Sally and Lily GA likes this.
  4. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Very nice decline. Keep it that way Lily. If the +4 is down I would hold out some of her mini meal for +5.
     
    Last edited: Jan 22, 2021
    Sally and Lily GA likes this.
  5. Sally and Lily GA

    Sally and Lily GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    Will do, thanks.
     
    tiffmaxee likes this.
  6. Sally and Lily GA

    Sally and Lily GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    Lily is 104 at +7. I have been testing every hour, is that too much?
     
  7. Sally and Lily GA

    Sally and Lily GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    @tiffmaxee sorry to bother you Elise but Lily is 82 at PMPS. Do I still give her her full dose?
     
  8. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    With TR that is a nice number to shoot. But do you have plenty of test strips, higher carb foods and syrup just in case she goes lower? You'd wanna start by getting a +1.
    I'm jumping in here because I don't know if Elise is on.
    I can't promise that I can stay with you and help you through the cycle if you decide to shoot, though.
     
    Sally and Lily GA likes this.
  9. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    Just looked at your spreadsheet and saw you shot a 77 once and full dose. That was lower than the 82. :)
    Getting to shoot green is a wonderful gift! Shooting low is a chance to hopefully keep Lily's numbers low, provided she doesn't bounce.
     
    Sally and Lily GA likes this.
  10. Sally and Lily GA

    Sally and Lily GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    Yes, I have everything needed. Thanks for replying to me. I didn’t realize I have shot at 77, wow, thanks! It’s ok if you can’t stay on line I will be fine I think and pretty sure Elise will check in sometime. :bighug:
     
    Butters & Lyla likes this.
  11. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    Yes!! You will be fine if you decide to shoot, and I'm planning to check back. I'll set an alarm for +1. My worry is if Butters decides to go lower like she did this morning, it may distract me.
    Remember, you have what you need to bring Lily up! Give her higher carbs if she happens to go below 50 and no one is around for help. Keep posting her numbers though and see who is around to help.
    :bighug:
     
    Sally and Lily GA likes this.
  12. Sally and Lily GA

    Sally and Lily GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    Thanks Lyla, I am sure I will be fine! I am just a little weary of shooting low! I did it and will test at +1. Thank you so much!
     
  13. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    Awesome!!! I'm so happy you did it!! We want to get Lily used to those greens (and get you used to shooting greens):D:joyful:
     
    Sally and Lily GA likes this.
  14. Sally and Lily GA

    Sally and Lily GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    Yes, LOL, I am a little shaky! Thanks for jumping in Lyla, hope Butters does well tonight.
     
  15. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    Totally normal to feel that way:bighug:. It gets easier with more experience. You're in great hands here so don't worry. And again, you've got the tools to bring Lily up if you need to. But we want to keep that girl surfing in greens for as long as we can!
     
    Sally and Lily GA likes this.
  16. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I’m so happy to see you gave the full dose. Sorry I wasn’t around but thankfully Lyla was.
    When is your +1. I will meet you here.
     
    Sally and Lily GA likes this.
  17. Sally and Lily GA

    Sally and Lily GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    Thanks Elise! It is 8:00. Appreciate you and Lyla being here. I didn’t see where I had shot at 77 I was so shocked at the 82. Figured she would be higher tonight after a day of blues and greens! Way to go Lily!
     
    tiffmaxee likes this.
  18. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Make room for tonight’s numbers by getting rid of the day ones. Lily be a good girl. Stay flat and green and no bounce please.
     
    Sally and Lily GA likes this.
  19. Sally and Lily GA

    Sally and Lily GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    Lily is now 97 at +1.
     
  20. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I’d feed her a teaspoon of mc to keep her a tad higher at onset.
     
    Sally and Lily GA likes this.
  21. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    We cross posted.
     
  22. Sally and Lily GA

    Sally and Lily GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    Should I gave her the tsp of mc still since she is 97?
     
  23. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Yes.
     
    Sally and Lily GA likes this.
  24. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Are you getting a +2?
     
    Sally and Lily GA likes this.
  25. Sally and Lily GA

    Sally and Lily GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    Yes, she is 119 at +2 and eating her mini meal.
     
  26. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Great. Looks like a +4 will be good.
     
    Sally and Lily GA likes this.
  27. Sally and Lily GA

    Sally and Lily GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    Sounds great! Thanks!
     
  28. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Will it be blue or green? I’m waiting to see.
     
    Sally and Lily GA likes this.
  29. Sally and Lily GA

    Sally and Lily GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    LOL, very blue at 185.
     
  30. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Another bounce it appears. Perhaps not too high or too long. Your job is done for tonight. Good night. Catch you tomorrow.
     
    Sally and Lily GA likes this.
  31. Sally and Lily GA

    Sally and Lily GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    Thanks for all your help Elise. Night!
     

Share This Page