1/22 Stash - AMPS 420 - and vet appt today - NOT good news

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 1/22 Stash - AMPS 420 - and vet appt today

Good luck the vet visit Sherri...

we miss you and ur Stash updates, hope to see u posting often, k?

oh and keep us posted on the vet visit!

Have a good day :)
 
Re: 1/22 Stash

Just got off the phone with the vet, and Stash tested positive for FeLV. Not the news we were expecting to receive at all. He's down 2 1/2 lbs and was running 103 temp.

Keytones are at 3, there's trace blood in his urine, and I don't know what all else. We're starting on antibiotics, and he's doing a treatment of immunoregalin (I have no clue if that's the word). Said IV therapy twice a week. He's writing it all down so DD can bring it all home with her.

My head is spinning with this, on top of being in bed sick. So we'll research through the weekend and decide on the ultimate course of action.

Obviously I've got to increase his Lantus dose. Do I just go back up to .5u?

Never thought we'd be here.
 
Oh Sherri, I'm so sorry about the news. So unexpected.

I'm rooting for you and Stash! This sounds like hard stuff to digest this weekend, especially when you don't feel good. But we'll be here and I'll be looking for your posts. I wish I had advice for you, but I'm still fairly new.

But I can still hope for the best for you and your kitty.
 
(((Sherri & Stash)))
Bless your hearts, I am so sorry to hear this news - how devestated you must feel. I am a newbie & cannot offer any advice, but I can add you to my prayer list & I will. Peace & prayers are with you.
 
Sorry to hear the vet report, but dont panic just yet--Help is on the way! I'm sure others will post to you who have experience with this--Sending Healing vibes to you & Stash!
 
No advice to offer but just prayers and best wishes. Keep calm and love on that boy all you can...people with knowledge of this stuff will help you out when they can.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top