1-23 Leroy AMPS 227 PMPS 111

The Visibiome sat in the building entryway for 4 hours before I got to it. Fortunately everything was still cool inside the box and the temperature gauge dot thingy indicated the product was still good. Memo to me: order enough to before warmer temperatures starts because the entryway gets full southern sun exposure and it gets toasty warm even with the AC on. I ordered directly from the company. I would have paid $45 more if I ordered through Amazon :eek:

I'm not sure if Leroy did any surfing today before he decided to go back to the beach. No poop on the litter mat but I think the maintenance person may have dropped by to check on my door handle and Leroy got nervous.
 
A note on dosing Visbiome, and most probiotics. Start with a lower dose and work your way up. A full dose is 5-10 billion CFU/kg/day. A capsule contains 112.5 CFU. I don't know how much Leroy weighs, but using 5.5 kg (11 lbs), that would be 25-50 CFU per day, or a bit less than 1/4 to 1/2 capsule per day.
 
Back
Top