1/23 Rosy AMPS 223/3 77/6 68PMPS265/3 250/ 5 333

Status
Not open for further replies.

tortie58

Member Since 2012
Yesterday
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=87467&p=936508#p936508
A yellow & blue day for Rosy with a :mrgreen: 52 @ AM nadir. Her bounce at PM is more flat with slide to blue at PM+5
Today
Another cooler day without the sun :roll: Guess it will be cold during the Chinese New Year period (Feb 10th) This winter, our weather is not very cold, even cold(around 10 degrees) did not last more than 3 days which is easier for those stray animals. Their population increase will put a bigger stress on my firend, the volunteers to find home for kitties born during this winter. :sad: I feel so sorry to turn down those needy kitties as Ive got my hands full already. Always dream that if I win the lottery, I'll put in the money for a shelter :-D

AMPS 223 gave Wiskas & 1u
(+food@+2)
AM+3 77 :mrgreen: gave tsp gravy +Vension
AM +5 gave tsp gravy
 
Re: 1/23 Rosy AMPS 223/3 77/6 68 Need dose shave?

AM +6 68 Tsp gravy +vension
Scheduled lunch in an hr

confused_cat Maybe Rosy need a shave? Ive been giving her tsp of hc for the AM cycle for the week to steer her from going too low. However she has been doing good on this 1u dose which I am not eager to make any change.
According to the TR protocol, Rosy is not eligible for a reducie yet since she will need to go 3 times under 50
 
Re: 1/23 Rosy AMPS 223/3 77/6 68 Need dose shave?

That is a fast drop. What about feeding her at PS, +1, and +2 to try and slow the drop a bit? I don't like to feed HC without a test that tells me I need to. For example, you gave her gravy at +5 but she might not have needed it. She might have surfed with regular meals and food.

I'd try it and if she earns a reduction, let her have it.
 
Re: 1/23 Rosy AMPS 223/3 77/6 68 Need dose shave?

Marje and Gracie said:
That is a fast drop. What about feeding her at PS, +1, and +2 to try and slow the drop a bit? I don't like to feed HC without a test that tells me I need to. For example, you gave her gravy at +5 but she might not have needed it. She might have surfed with regular meals and food.

I'd try it and if she earns a reduction, let her have it.


Thanks Marje!
I fed Rosy after the PS testing & +2 (cannot test her at +2 because that's the feeding time for the whole gang). Then test at +3, feed her if the drop is steep. I am using the hc gravy to slow her drop which is good in keeping her above the 50's confused_cat but I dont know if this is the right way as I am preventing her from going below 50 when she'll earn her reducie/shave.
 
Re: 1/23 Rosy AMPS 223/3 77/6 68 using hc?

I understand. That's why I'm suggesting that maybe you want to try a different feeding approach if possible. And could you test her just a little bit before +2 when you start feeding the rest of the gang? I know you have lots going on but I think if you see a +2 that is much less than the PS, you can feed a little more then instead of reacting to a number that has already dropped at +3. Does that make sense?

Are you using three times between 40-49 for your reductions? If not, maybe you want to try that?
 
Re: 1/23 Rosy AMPS 223/3 77/6 68

Thanks Marje! I'll think about the feeding & testing schedule for Rosy again. Because of the 21, I might not have the best way to treat Rosy's DM. Going scheduled canned meal instead of free feeding is already a huge workload ;-)
Yes, I am taking the 3 times under 50 as the threashhold for reduction
Thanks for that input.
 
Re: 1/23 Rosy AMPS 223/3 77/6 68

Rosy has such nice numbers again. Keep surfing that green girl! Good luck with the new testing/feeding plan.

I too have dreamed about what building a shelter with lottery money.
 
Re: 1/23 Rosy AMPS 223/3 77/6 68

Hi guys .. beautiful greens rosy! Fingers crossed she surfs all night for you .. I can understand your stress on the stray animals .. I think it tugs at all of our hearts .. but for you to take on 21 cat's is just amazing .. you're a wonderful person! Have a great night!
 
Re: 1/23 Rosy AMPS 223/3 77/6 68

Good Evening/good morning, Helen,

I think Marje's suggestion is a good plan. That way you can avoid using the HC food unless it is really necessary. Rosy seems to be wanting a reducie soon! The LagoonMeister is happy to see her surfing so well. :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Your work with your 21 kitties is indeed amazing. I have all I can do to deal with one! I hope that you will win the lottery, as I'm sure that your shelter would be the best ever.

Have a good evening,

Hugs from us,

Ella & Rusty
.
 
Re: 1/23 Rosy AMPS 223/3 77/6 68

Hi Helen. Nice green numbers to start the day. Hope Rosy continues to surf the green zone for you.

Have a great evening and a wonderful day tomorrow
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top