1//24 Deb's Spot AMPS ~ 98/ +4 ~ 67

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Deb & Spot, Jan 24, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Deb & Spot

    Deb & Spot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Spot just squeeked into the greens this morning, but made a nice drop for his +4 :smile:

    WCR: A lazy Sunday for all. Spot was furry and purry for test, ate all his breffus and then, who knows cuz bean went btb. Spot, did, however, find his way into the bedroom and decided to keep me warm for about an hour before we got out of bed.

    Bean may be heading btb again...gotta find out what time I am working today.
    Later!

    oh, here's yesterday's condo:
    viewtopic.php?f=9&t=3652
     
  2. dian and wheezer

    dian and wheezer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    looks as though dose is holding after all. WTG
     
  3. Lynee and Max

    Lynee and Max Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Lookin great there Spot. Hope you guys have a wonderful snuggly day - that is until you have to go to work Deb :cry:
     
  4. Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

    Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Beautiful morning for Spot.... :thumbup
    Hope you had a beautiful btb! :D
     
  5. Celia & Marco

    Celia & Marco Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    way to go spot!!!! :)
     
  6. Hillary & Maui (GA)

    Hillary & Maui (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Snuggy Spot sounds like fun. Not as exciting as zippy pants Spot, but still fun.
     
  7. Deb & Spot

    Deb & Spot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1//24 Deb's Spot AMPS ~ 98/ +4 ~ 67/ +6.5 ~ 82

    hope the ol boy surfs until pmps!

    Nice btb for all...Spot is being very vocal today...walking around the house and yelling for food, even tho he has eaten and eaten..Numbers not low for all this yelling for food, so I'm thinking he got the mad munchies since its a rainy cold day and nothing else to do.

    Well, off to tbp for a few hours. Have a wonderful afternoon
     
  8. Nancy & Bee

    Nancy & Bee Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Aren't btb days great... Especially with a warm kitty on a rainy day. ;-)
    Nice green day for Spot today. Surf, Spot surf!! :mrgreen:

    Have a good tbp, Deb.
     
  9. kate and lucky

    kate and lucky Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Hello Oldie ;-)

    Spot is looking verra nice these days-love the pic.

    Hope tbp wasn't too bad. Hope Spot got on his surfboard :mrgreen:
     
  10. Deb & Spot

    Deb & Spot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1//24 Deb's Spot PMPS ~102

    Ok, Grammie bean was supposed to get a +9, but forgot and got a +11.5 and got a 56. She gave him some food cuz that's what she's supposed to do when he gives her a number under 60, so I was expecting a higher pmps due to food spike, but I wasn't expecting this high of a one. Maybe the +11.5 wasn't a good test.

    Anyway, I wasn't home this afternoon, but grammie said Spot was sleeping all afternoon (that is why she forgot, didn't see him at all). He ate his dinner, got his shot, and is now snoring up a storm on his kitty condo. We all had a wonderful btb x2 for all that wished us happy btb, thanks....it worked. Tbp wasn't bad at all....this was respite day, so I took my lady out for lunch at TGIF and then took her shopping at Walmart.
     
  11. dian and wheezer

    dian and wheezer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    wow!! tough day at work???
    look back at the beginning and tell me how high that # is,K?
     
  12. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    :lol: Dian took the words right outta my fingers! :lol:

    Spot is doing great, I love it.
     
  13. Chris and Chloe

    Chris and Chloe Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Spot is looking so good!!! And another lowered dose is holding!

    Hope you had a nice day!
     
  14. Miriam and Putty (GA)

    Miriam and Putty (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Thanks for clarifying...I was wondering if I was seeing different numbers than Deb was. I hope Spot doesn't think of going that high again....Libby might ask you to test for ketones. ohmygod_smile
     
  15. Deb & Spot

    Deb & Spot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    haha you guys are funny....but lookie here...+3 and a blue number....now, He hasn't had a blue during his pm cycle in a long time. Not sure what exactly is going on here. Spot is feeling pretty good, tho, so I'm not going to go off on blue numbers, cuz Spot is more than a number!

    Going to bed early tonight. Still gotta catch up on some sleep after yesterday. Will do a +7 test to see where he's going. Nini all!
     
  16. Deb & Spot

    Deb & Spot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1//24 Deb's Spot PM +7 ~ 58

    well we definitely know that the insulin is working! Off the give snackus to spot and backus to bed for bean!
     
  17. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    There may be a PJ party in Tuscany's condo for those who want to stay up for a while!!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page