1/24 Tuscany PMPS~208, +4.5~58, +5.75~57, +6.75~80

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by joyce-tuscany(GA), Jan 24, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. joyce-tuscany(GA)

    joyce-tuscany(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Recap of 1/23 - a dosecrease up to 2.0
    AMPS ~ 260
    +4.75 ~ 150
    +9.5 ~ 191
    PMPS ~ 236
    + 4.0 ~ 236

    I was wondering with yesterday's and this am's numbers if the insuline was toasted. We are on day #22 of this pen - but I have twice left it out - 5 hours one time and 4 hours last night.

    Was surprised to see her pmps tonight lower than her usual nadir. Don't see that too often with her - but maybe shed is starting to fill better. Will see where this dosecrease leads us - unfortunately we will have to decrease for the weekend cause DPS will be shooting Friday pm thru Sunday pm.

    WCR- no complaints - she was actually very interested today with us taking down the Xmas stuff (finally). Back to her bed - she is laying on pink tissue paper. She has always loved tissue paper and one of her favorite games was alway hiding a shoe string under the paper and sliding it. She would pounce away at the paper. Hummm, think I'll go find a shoe string and see if she is up for a game....
     
  2. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/24 Tuscany AMPS~273, +5.5~231, +248+8, PMPS~208, +1.5~249

    glad you increased the dose. :smile:

    This weekend I gave my kitties a new box (big enough for 2 kitties at a time) and some Christmas tissue paper. They've been having a ball all weekend. :lol:
     
  3. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/24 Tuscany AMPS~273, +5.5~231, +248+8, PMPS~208, +1.5~249

    For all of the toys we buy, it's things like a box with tissue paper that seems to keep the kitties the happiest. Go figure!
     
  4. Chris and Chloe

    Chris and Chloe Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/24 Tuscany AMPS~273, +5.5~231, +248+8, PMPS~208, +1.5~249

    Hope you see some nice bloos and greens with the dosecrease!! Paws crossed!
     
  5. Chris and Chloe

    Chris and Chloe Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/24 Tuscany AMPS~273, +5.5~231, +248+8, PMPS~208, +1.5~249

    Hope you see some nice bloos and greens with the dosecrease!! Paws crossed!
     
  6. joyce-tuscany(GA)

    joyce-tuscany(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/24 Tuscany PMPS~208, +1.5~249, +4.5~58

    OK, so maybe my insulin isn't toast - certainly have had a big drop here - haven't had one of these in awhile (the big drop, the green it's been about a week). Maybe the dosecrease is kicking in - let's hope. I did give her a couple of tsp of 8% - should let her surf a bit I hope. Will stay up and recheck at the 5.5.
     
  7. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/24 Tuscany PMPS~208, +1.5~249, +4.5~58

    PJ party in Tuscany's condo!!!!!
     
  8. joyce-tuscany(GA)

    joyce-tuscany(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/24 Tuscany PMPS~208, +1.5~249, +4.5~58, +5.75~57

    Yeah, PJ party here. The 8% didn't do as much as it usually does. She's surfing but would have liked to see a bit of a bump so I can go to bed. Monday's are usually tough work days.
    Fed a bit more 8% - plus she got 2 temptations.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page