1/26, Boomer, AMPS=66

Status
Not open for further replies.

Traci and Boomer

Very Active Member
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=3951

Hi Everyone-

I didn't give him insulin. I know that the right thing to do would have been to keep testing to see if he came up, but he had to eat. It's not fair to make him wait when he's wailing.

I'm home from work because I've got a family crisis going on and I can't focus at work. I tested him at +3.5 and he was at 104. I'll test him again at +5 and post the number.
 
Re: 1/26, Boomer, AMPS=66 +5 94

Interesting cycle for Boomer. Probably still using insulin from the shed so you may see the effects of the skipped shot later, but I hope not. Surf, Boomer, surf.

P.S. Hope the crisis passes with minimum effects, it's so hard to juggle everything sometimes.
 
Thanks you guys!

I could've given him a drop/bcs dose, but 66 is so darn low! I need to go get my expired :!: drivers license renewed so I can't have him in a hypo.

The crisis isn't with me, I'm indirectly affected; someone in my family has said and done horrendous things to his wife and she's 7 months pregnant with HIS kid and has 2 little girls. It's horrifying and dangerous. I'm trying to help the wife make good decisions because she may or may not be in danger. It's SO hard to know what to do especially since the guy is MY relative. :shock: :oops: :-x
 
Re: 1/26, Boomer, AMPS=66, PMPS=161

PMPS=161

Pretty good for no insulin in the AM. I'll do some spot checks before bed and post back.
 
Hope things settle soon.. direct or indirect crisis going on.. it is challenging to say the very least.
Boomer is looking good, amazing how some things can be bad.. while others good... blessings to You & Boomer!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top