1/26 Logan AMPS 312

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kelly & Logan

Very Active Member
Yesterday:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=3941

Logan did not wake me up early this morning...I'm hoping he was just sleeping soundly! He didn't eat much on his own this morning, though. :( So, he got his usual tube feeding and meds and now eye drops. Poor guy, he hates those!

DH2B will be going home for the mid-day feeding...maybe he'll want to eat more on his own then.
 
Yesterday was exhausting and stressful for you both I guess...maybe he was just very tired.~
and sleeping soundly as you said...Hope his appetite is a little better later.... :YMHUG:
 
Come on Logan, up n at 'em. I hope you are feeling a bit better as the day goes on. Please try to eat a little bit cuz you will feel a bit better.
 
maybe try offering some beef or chicken baby food if you haven't already. When my cats have been sick, sometimes the only thing I could get them to eat was to lick baby food off my fingers. But then that would kind of jumpstart their appetite.
 
DH2B said Logan ate 1/4 can of FF on his own. His BG was 273.

He will usually eat chicken or turkey baby food (can't have beef, unfortunately) but not always...his enthusiasm for it has definitely waned a bit!
 
Re: 1/26 Logan AMPS 312, PMPS 316

Back in the pinks. He did eat 5/8 of a can of chunky turkey FF with a little Core (dry) sprinkled on the last 1/4. Unfortunately, he went and hid under the dining room table afterwards...doesn't seem to feel so hot now.

We'll try again in a little while before his scheduled tube feeding!

The internist would prefer that I hold each dose for a week, but I'm thinking of increasing again tomorrow since he's back to having ketones - tested small tonight. Any thoughts?
 
Kelly & Logan said:
The internist would prefer that I hold each dose for a week, but I'm thinking of increasing again tomorrow since he's back to having ketones - tested small tonight. Any thoughts?

Why is it that all the Dr's want to hold doses for a week.
Sorry about the ketones, Kelly and that he is not eating as much on is own.

What does the vet suggest you do to kepp the ketones away, which could become serious.
Sending feel better vines to you and Logan!
 
Randi & Max said:
Kelly & Logan said:
The internist would prefer that I hold each dose for a week, but I'm thinking of increasing again tomorrow since he's back to having ketones - tested small tonight. Any thoughts?

Why is it that all the Dr's want to hold doses for a week.
Sorry about the ketones, Kelly and that he is not eating as much on is own.

What does the vet suggest you do to kepp the ketones away, which could become serious.
Sending feel better vines to you and Logan!

Vets are so frustrating. I think they have these notions that we can't handle these decisions on our own so they want a curve every week. She's not concerned about the ketones if they stay small to moderate or below. She just told me to increase this past Friday and to flush extra water through his tube. Tonight was the 7th cycle on 5 units. I'll see how the next ketone test looks and go from there. If he still has them, I'll go up to 5.25 in the morning.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top