? 1/27 Petey AMPS 144

@Laurie&Petey
Hi Laurie can you fill in how many units you gave this morning. Also I would put a ? In your title , put it in front of today's date. Tap on Thread Tools to the right then tap on Edit Title and put the question mark then tap save it will draw more attention to your question

Did you get any tests in on 1-25 during the night cycle ?
 
@Laurie&Petey
Hi Laurie can you fill in how many units you gave this morning. Also I would put a ? In your title , put it in front of today's date. Tap on Thread Tools to the right then tap on Edit Title and put the question mark then tap save it will draw more attention to your question

Did you get any tests in on 1-25 during the night cycle ?

Added, thank you. I was so proud I forgot! I did not get tests 1/25 I was conserving strips cause I knew he would go lower the next day.
 
Lantus works best at those lower numbers. I know it seems scary though! You see them drop from 360 to 180 and think "If I shoot at 180, he'll drop to zero!!!!" It doesn't work that way.

The nice thing about lantus is when you shoot those lower numbers, you tend to get a nice, smooth cycle....not so much difference from AMPS to PMPS.

If you take a look at China or Garfield's spreadsheets, you'll get an idea of how nice shooting those low numbers can look (China's is more "typical") https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet...xhNbYWHQyA/edit?gid=1538003274#gid=1538003274

I did not get tests 1/25 I was conserving strips cause I knew he would go lower the next day.

You might want to switch to the Relion Premier from Walmart. The meter is only $9 and 100 strips are $17.88. The AT strips are crazy expensive and not so much more accurate that it's worth paying over $1 each versus .18 cents for the Relion. You can always save some AT strips for a backup or if you're really concerned that the Relion or Libre are giving you bad results.
 
Lantus is famous for something called a "double dip". Many times the +10/11 can be lower than the previous test, but higher than the nadir.

That's the strange thing, a few times now his +11 +12 have been much lower than his Nadir.

And I did get a Relion Premier yesterday, we are using it today. :cool:
 
Sometimes a cat will double dip on Lantus. Nothing to worry about.
Looking good on this dose. You will need to stay with this current dose for 10 cycles at least after the blues appeared…Unless he drops under 90 when you would reduce the dose.
 
Sometimes a cat will double dip on Lantus. Nothing to worry about.
Looking good on this dose. You will need to stay with this current dose for 10 cycles at least after the blues appeared…Unless he drops under 90 when you would reduce the dose.

ok thank you. I just got .5u syringes today so I can determine if it's been a true 2.5u or closer to 2.75...
 
Back
Top