1/28 Putty AMPS 371

Status
Not open for further replies.

Miriam and Putty (GA)

Very Active Member
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=4175

WARNING: WHINING ZONE.

I believe Putty just hit his all time high since dx a year and a half ago. Sometimes the longer we do this the less I understand. I know there really isn't an explanation for this but I will ask anyway just in case there is but why is he bouncing so much higher now than he was even two months ago with the same low numbers? It worries me how high he is going and how damaging this is to his kidneys, pancreas.
I realize there are kitty's here with higher numbers everyday so please don't take offense to my whining I am just a little frustrated. I will clear my own rebound very soon. ohmygod_smile
Other than that he is my sweet, polite little Putty guy. cat_pet_icon
 
Good morning,Miriam!
It's not only You who feels frustrated this am. hard to tell.
Jake was doing much better before on lower dose. i don't understand this game.
Me lil BLUE this morning. Sorry I'm not any comfort but just let You know You are not alone.
:cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:
 
I am sorry that you are now out on my ledge Miriam....I just left it this morning myself...
:YMHUG:
After days of pinks and reds, Shadow was in blue and now Putty is causing you this pink grief today.
I am so sorry....it's all too fresh in my memory....oh the agony of these questions....
I can only give yo a hug and say I hear ya...
Wanna come to our fll_moon party tomorrow night? Please say yes???? :mrgreen:
 
*sigh* we're going through the same thing and i have given up trying to figure out why. i've been asking meowzi's liver and pancreas how can the same dose be hitting green, blue, and high yellow .... and they both say they're not talking to me ohmygod_smile i'm afraid to think what the full moon will bring this weekend.

i see putty's even more ambitious - he's hitting pink already. hey if you talk to his liver and pancreas and get an answer, let me know?
 
Can we blame the moon?

It seems like there are lots of changes going on around here. Even Shadoe is spitting reds at me, but I keep reminding myself - how is she acting??

Well, she is bossy with me and Booboo, she is picky with her food and giving me dirty looks, she is pissed about the testing the morning, and she is smacking out at Booboo and hogging all the chairs.

From those things, I think Shadoe is OK and just as :-x about the reds as I am, so she will likely be ok later on today.

it's the WCR that needs to be kept up front, so don't dispair about a step backwards as it's likely just temporary, and normal.

Scratches for big Putty.
 
Re: Whining Zone

Putty and Skipper both fell off the wagon at about the same time and I look at Putty's condo often and always root for him to get back on track.
Skip's numbers now are not as good as I would like and the voice in my head keeps saying, "it didn't use to be like this." I have to constantly remind myself that was then and this is now. I know you take very good care of Putty; have explored every reason for his current numbers; and are frustrated. I hope you get a break soon.
 
So sorry you are feeling badly--We all have strange numbers and no explaination for them..Moonie has eluded me for 2 yrs. now..good bad good bad good bad..That's how her numbers have gone!!
Right now she is in a good stage, but I never know when it will change--WHY?? wHY?? Because they can cat(2)_steam -
Sometimes they are stressed, we lose the momentum, they feel a little off or nervous, or who knows the cat mind?? confused_cat

All I know is that one day soon, Putty will SNAP OUT OF IT! My most strong vibes for a nice blue green time for you and Putty!
Miriam--HUGS HUGS HUGS FROM US!!
 
I guess we just shouldnt compare to how they were doing before and just deal with how theyre doing now. I dont understand it in my condo either. I figure as long as we're seeing the yellow, bloo, and greens all is good. I would worry if after all this time Spike was constantly in the red. Then I think I would change insulin.
 
Re: 1/28 Putty PMPS 284

AMPS 371
+4 309
+7 290
PMPS 284
Ok I am done whining for now......but don't get too used to my regular ole happy bubbly self cause there is always more where that came from. :thumbup
 
371??? WTH PUTTY???

"but don't get too used to my regular ole happy bubbly self "

hahahhhahaha......I had to check the name on the door to make sure I was in the right condo...."happy bubbly self" good one! :lol:

Putty will be down, is he a polite, moon kitty?
 
I am with you Miriam "FRUSTRATED". Sometimes I look at the chart trying to find a pattern but all I see is a hodge podge of colors. I wish I too had the answer. Sending Putty blue and green vibes
 
(((Miriam))) I wish I could offer some suggestions. This is so out of character for Polite Putty. All crossed for a speedy resolve to these numbers. BREATHE
 
Nice to see him come down, could be a little slower. At least it is not his favorite number "48". Have a good night and a better day for Putty tomorrow.
 
Nice green tonight. Sorry that Putty had to hear you whine before he gave you some pretty green. But hey, whatever works!
 
I think the little talk you had with Putty this AM worked very well :mrgreen:
He aims to please you!

Now.. no bounces Mr Manners! k?!
 
first this~ every person that posts that they are worried about pink numbers are 'damaging the kidneys' has to go to the old board and read my profile: The Story of Bunny. then look at your cat and ask well in 14 years how old will he be? okay?

now abouts ur numbrahs......what do you do when something is not working? change it.

okay first and easiest thing to change is fud (type and/or timing). however you are sleepus'ing right now and this needs an exchange back and forth. there is dosing tricks we can try. there is time tricks we can try. all i'm saying is there is a million and 7 tricks left to be tried, you are home during day so it makes it easy to fiddle around with stuffs.

i iz sick right now, so not staying long, we'll hang on caturday, have cawfee ready 4 me, k? i like it strong enough to dissolve the spoon, no sugar, and a good amount of non-fat organic milk. kthxbia!

really don't fret, we can work this out, just gonna take some trial and error to see what works for the puttman.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top