1/30 Milo AMPS 63

Status
Not open for further replies.
Another nice week with a small doscrease from 4u to 3.75. This morning he surprised me with a AMPS 63 so I only shot 3.5u, and now at +3 he is 70 and happily munching his snack. So, just maybe ****antijinx**** another doscrease ****antijinx**** and I guess this rules him out as a moon kitty :-D

We went on Tuesday for his 1 year post SRS follow-up, and I can't wait to see where his IGF-1 is now. We also had a chemistry done at the same time and everything there looks good. I have it up on the "Lab Work" tab with his Spreadsheet along with all his follow-up results, etc.

Well, back to my pile of bookwork :sad:

Have a wonderful day everyone!
 
Great to see you!

I've got a question and it may take one of the experienced beans to answer it. Milo was diagnosed about 18 mos ago and his surgery was just over a year ago. I don't think he qualifies at a "newly diagnosed" FD. It looks like the last dose reduction is holding but, according to the protocol, Milo would earn a reduction if his numbers are less than 40. I don't know if because you are shaving the dose if that will address the difference or if his numbers still have to be lower than 40.
 
Sienne and Gabby said:
Great to see you!

I've got a question and it may take one of the experienced beans to answer it. Milo was diagnosed about 18 mos ago and his surgery was just over a year ago. I don't think he qualifies at a "newly diagnosed" FD. It looks like the last dose reduction is holding but, according to the protocol, Milo would earn a reduction if his numbers are less than 40. I don't know if because you are shaving the dose if that will address the difference or if his numbers still have to be lower than 40.

Not to sure what you are asking here, but I think you are saying I shouldn't have lowered his dose till he "earned" a decrease with BG lower that 40. You are right according to protocol Milo hasn't "officially" earned a reduction.

But starting out with a 63 for a pre-shot this morning and the fact he may possibly have "earned" it last nite, I decided to shoot a little less and depending on how the day goes and what his PMPS is will determine whether we stick with the 3.75 or try another reduction.

I was also (no bos today, brain dead) a little worried about how low he would go today shooting that 63 and I didn't want to hold off shooting because I'm way off schedule and need to make up time, not lose more. Not sure if what I just wrote makes any sense, lol
 
Happy Caturday Wendi!
Good luck on the SRS follow up..
And.. woo hoo on the dosecrease :-D
Glad that Milo is feeling good and hope that your book work goes quickly!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top