1/30 settleD AMPS 51 and yadda yadda.....

Status
Not open for further replies.

jojo and bunny

Active Member
hey everyone!
i iz still having fun with the flu, so i'm going to take a short nap and then dive in LL and see what i can help with. (yes i have a list of condos i wanna get to). just have to nappus for a little bit so i can type.

all is well in settles' world, AMPS a bit lower than norm (usually more in 60-70's) but it is a full moon and although he isn't a moon kitty per se he can get a little weird during them too. guess he will get a few extra pokus today. (newbies~ i can shoot 3 units to a 51 PS and go to sleep cause i know my cat after years of data collection, he nadirs at PS time and runs a very flat curve always, so i don't need to check him until his late onset starts at around +4~+5).

last night my moms came over for dinner (well she had to cook it first, lol, hey i'm sick!) and she got to see his 'other side' when she wanted to sit in the chair that he was sleeping in and thought she could just toss him out of it like she would her cat. after we got back from the ER and moms was all put back together we had a nice dinner. :lol: (j/k! he did nail her but not too too bad).

okay, bbl. post on this thread if you wanna have me swing by your condo when i wakes up, i'll check this condo first. have ~O) ready, k?
oh i like that smiley ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) maybe put in my sig line when i finally get around to making one. ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O)
BBL.........
 
Hmmmm... and SettleD's SS is where for us all to study and learn from!!?

The flu on top of everything else! Geez. When do you get a break? Gabby has been hanging in - actually doing a bit better until yesterday and maybe today. (Kitten found a stash of Temptations in a cat food delivery box, shredded the packaging, and shared them with Gabby. Bad kitten!) If you have a chance to stop by, we'll have cawfee and cookies waiting. If not, we'll catch you next go round.
 
Hello,Jojo!
Uh...did have a hard time to log in,than to find you!
I know you are tired and I'm sending You a BIG MUG of fresh ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O)
Hope You can stop by our condo.
Thanks !

ps.I just finished reading Your post and see You are sick with the flu on the top of everything else.
If you can't visit us today -don't worry! Maybe next Sat!
Just take care of You first!
 
Hi Jojo, Sorry about that old flu bug and your Mom's injuries. Glad you are finally getting frozen shoulder PT. Yay! If you get the chance to look at Angel's ss with your masterful critical eye, I would be ever so grateful since he is a puzzlement to me. Settle D certainly has beautiful numbers.

Thanks and here's another cup....~O)
 
Hi Jojo,

Nice to see a condo for Settles!

No condo for Zoe.....just a question for you....just did her random BG check and it was 116, she is OTJ 1 year....anything to be concerned about?? She seems fine....and I'll be rechecking this evening and tomorrow. Her SS is up-to-date. If you saw this on FB...sorry to re-post here in Settles condo.

Have a ~O) ~O) ~O)

Sherry & Zoe
 
check in on twinkie when you can. dian thought she'd try to jumpstart his pancreas, the radical way ;-) (just kidding, dian!) but seriously, do stop in twinkie's condo, please.
 
Hey hey :mrgreen:

Bunny pic, that colouring gets me every time.

I have done a condo under the oldtimers rule (hope that was right?!) but sadly we don't need a visit. Just wanted to say 'HI' and your missed in these here parts.

If you have time could you call in on Lynn/Angel and Anya-see what you think

As for the ~O) -BIASED!!!! Where's my TEA?!!!! :lol:


Hoping you feel better today than yesterday and keep heading in that direction :-D
 
Hi Jojo......it was a nice suprise to see you post in our condo the other night. You were so quiet I did not hear you come in. I know you mentioned we should have a chat about Putty but not sure when. I know you are not feeling very well so whenever you are up to it let me know.

I hope you feel better soon.
 
Cawfee ~O) is on in our condo if you get time to stop by.

No problem if you can't make it everything is fine and Milo is doing great :smile:

Hope you start feeling better soon (((((Jojo))))
 
Hi Jojo. So sorry that you've had the flu on top of everything else. You just can't catch a break can you? If you want a smile though go check out Tori, She surfed Green last night and has already returned from RBC. Don't over do it tonight OK? We miss you.
 
Hi Jojo - joining all others in sending you get well wishes! I agree, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH!!! I don't drink coffee so here's mine for you. ~O)
 
"morning," jojo. hope you're well rested now. i'm about to go back to bed myself. only got a few hrs of sleep but got up to shoot cleo. not looking forward to going btb because i have to nag DH yet again to do the right thing and bring his thyroid kitty back to the vet. funny, not looking forward to doing my own nagging. :twisted:
 
Hi there Jojo! Sorry you aren't feeling well today, but glad to see you here on LL.
SettleD is looking pretty good there...51 iz goodt number, yes?

Don't fret to much if you don't get a chance to stop in our condo. Spot is doing great on his .2u and there are others who need your help more than us.

Not sure if and when an OTJ trial should start, but don't think it's anywhere in the near future.
Try not to wear yourself out visiting condos today!
 
Hope you're feeling better after a nappus, Jojo.

KB had a decent cycle this morning. We're back up to 6.75, hope I didn't bump the dose up too quickly. Wasn't sure I let rebound clear completely a couple of times but I guess we'll see.

Settles is looking great. (I can just picture his grin from sending moms to the ER.)
 
Hi Jojo...nice to see you here again. I'd really appreciate it if you could take a look at Morris again:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=4545

I am joking about it on my condo but he hasn't poo'd in two days after having liqui- and pudding- poos for 3 weeks running. Had 9-10 days of Flagyl (3 days oral and 6-1/2 days transdermal) along with a course of Panacur. Last two poos seemed to be trying to firm up but now nothing for 2 days. He's been getting Digest-All, a probiotic with bifidobacterium in addition to the usual critters, for the last 3-4 days now.

Finally eating on his own, not a lot, but some. Any insights greatly appreciated!
 
Morning Jojo :smile:

You need to start feeling bettah soon, k? Would love a visit, but we aren't in need (and still don't have condo open yet...)

Going to open it now. Oh and here's some ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) for you :mrgreen:
 
Its nice to see you. Hope the nap helped. Tell settleD to put his name on the chair and a warning "removal at your risk". Hope you are feeling better. Tuffy is doing fine. Happy Old Timers Day.
 
Hey Jojo!

Glad settles is doing so well. sorry your mom got nailed. i'm surprised i didn't run into her at the ER after the night i had with Sasha. :YMSIGH: (Please stop by my condo whenever you have a chance. Thank you in advance and sorry my post so long!)

ps: I hope your flu goes away fast!!
 
Hi! Jojo,
I read all the posts you wrote to me and some you wrote to others, more than once!! I sent you a PM on Friday with some questions. If you get a chance to go to Buddy's Condo & SS you will be happy to see Yellow. But I do have an important question for tomorrow's AM shot, and if you can some from the PM I sent Friday.

Hope your feeling better!!!

Here's 1 ~O) by the time you read this you will have already had alot from other people!!! :lol:
Jan
 
Hey JoJo- my I hope you mom is doing better...and you feeling better!
I am glad you came back but not sure if you are up from you napus and if so would love you to check out Skippy's SS. Increased his dose the other day and he was doing great but Stinkus Pinkus can back possible rebound! Spirit is great and he actually tried to catch his tail going in circles for sometime. Haven't seen that act in a long time. Hope you are getting better each day :mrgreen:
 
update....................

i have to "run" outside to feed the ferals, it is BRUTAL cold out there, i have their cans all warmed up and ready to serve.
then will be back.
not going to get to as many condos as i hopeed to, been slow going. joan isn't here so let's blame dian! :lol:

wendi...i know. i've been checking milo's SS since our FB exchange. was just normal diabetic cat LTS stuff you were losing it over before. knew it would settle down (hey now) soon enough. looks great. :mrgreen:

birten, went to condo.

jan, will be going to condo, will read PM first, didn't see it.

barbara/sasha, went to condo. ps. i remembered after i left, on dr lisa's site she has pics of exactly what sasha has in the weight loss section. (it prolly is not that bad yet, but that is what it looks like when fur is shaved off).

barbara/tuffy, went to condo, just love that SS. :)

jen/oreo, hope to stop by, not moving as fast as i would like.

brenda/morris, you are next when i get in from feeding ferals and fingers warmed up enough to type.

nina/kb ..i hoping to get to condo.... :oops:

deb/spot, hoping. i know spot is doing awesome though, checked the other day. jill is the go to person for when to start a countdown, i'll have ya shooting forever, i'm chicken about gum.


sherry/zoe, i answered your questions on FB. for sure open a condo here if things get higher.

sienne/gabby...sigh, gonna try. prolly won;t make it. :(

bo and jake...i'll stop by during week and visit you guys. promise.

lynn/angel.. will try to stop by. kinda need to talk to jill, libby, cassandra et al to see what the thought pool is first.

kate..no way not stopping by to see what you posted about lucks(GA).

chris..are you awake? gonna stop by, i see you on FB all the time but sans SS when we talk about cleo, want to take a peek.

miriam...i think i missed you. dang it. had putty on my brain since i tip toed in the other day. well i know where to find you. (duh, here everyday, lolol).

barb/tori..i wanna stop by, would like to see goodness. i like goodness.

kim, tanks for the cawfee. you're already sleepus'ing i know but i know where you keep the key, i might stop by to tuck ya in. :P

okay going out to feed ferals.....bb in 1/2 hour.
 
Thanks Jojo!
I'm reading Dr. Lisa's site now.

I couldn't get her to take the AB tonight and i didn't want to stress her too much. I may hold off until Monday when I call the vet. (I will be changing vets after this too!)

Thanks again!!
Feel Better :mrgreen:
 
you can tell a girl that loves kitties if she goes outside in 18 degree weather in the middle of the night to give them snackus when she has the FLU.
 
Just stopping to say Hi...Hi!
All is fine in our world. Both cats have all 5'Ps in place.
We're just waiting for spring to get here.
Glad to see you around.
 
Thanks Jojo for doing this Caturday thing here--The newbies need it & us oldies just feel better having you around :YMHUG:
Moonie is still doing her yellow, blue, green life, but has been doing much better..
Your poor mom! Hope the healing has begun--See ya next week, and as ever, we all luvs ya!
 
sorry, i just saw you posted to me.
my SS is updated for recent numbers from dec 29 on. they start on line 559. i also started adding a line for meds to show timing, in case there's a corresponding trend in numbers.

yep, i've been hoping you'll take a look. we discussed the fact that i really need help now because of the steroids and chemo. i think going up in dose helped her but still wondering whether TID might flatten her curve more. hard to tell with inappetance in the equation but lately she'll go for dry food when she won't eat anything else. unfortunately that'll cause an increase in numbers but at least her liver ALT reading has calmed down now she's eating better and getting liver supplements.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top