Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)
Very Active Member
yesterday: viewtopic.php?p=42956#p42956
Hi Everyone, Thanks for your advice last night. I have kept Stu's dose at 1.5 units and intend to hold it for the next 24 hours. As Cassandra suggests (following Tilly), if his nadir is still above 300 after today, then tomorrow I will increase to 2 units bid, beginning tomorrow morning (i.e., "Stage 2" of Tilly will begin tomorrow, Jan. 31--after 6 "legitimate" cycles). AMPS BG is still high (418), and Stu is producing a high volume of urine and drinking lots of water, but otherwise his behavior is normal. I believe ketones are negative, but because Stu is so big and gets so low in his litterbox it is impossible to find his urine stream(!). I have to dip the stick into the wet litter before he begins to tend his box (he spends a great deal of time getting everything perfect to his exacting standards!). He's a great cat! Thanks again. I'll try to get readings every 3 hours.
Ella
Hi Everyone, Thanks for your advice last night. I have kept Stu's dose at 1.5 units and intend to hold it for the next 24 hours. As Cassandra suggests (following Tilly), if his nadir is still above 300 after today, then tomorrow I will increase to 2 units bid, beginning tomorrow morning (i.e., "Stage 2" of Tilly will begin tomorrow, Jan. 31--after 6 "legitimate" cycles). AMPS BG is still high (418), and Stu is producing a high volume of urine and drinking lots of water, but otherwise his behavior is normal. I believe ketones are negative, but because Stu is so big and gets so low in his litterbox it is impossible to find his urine stream(!). I have to dip the stick into the wet litter before he begins to tend his box (he spends a great deal of time getting everything perfect to his exacting standards!). He's a great cat! Thanks again. I'll try to get readings every 3 hours.
Ella