1/31 Mannie AMPS 382, PMPS 201 dose update

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Very Active Member
Hi all,

I swear - you tell these sugar babies that their numbers are too high, that you need to increase their dose, and voila! a 201 at pmps. beats the 382 at amps. bottom line: i maintained the dose, did not increase as we had discussed earlier, and will monitor him throughout the evening. I hope we have a break in the high numbers with a steady surf for a while. paws crossed! cat_pet_icon

Guess I played it on the side of caution -- not too sure why, though I expect that it was reading the post by jen, and her sudden loss on Anya. I had read how worried she was, how so many came to help her. I pray that this was not a hypo incident, guess we don't know. I have been through 3 of those with Mannie, and never want to go there again. I believe that I came close to loosing him on the last one, which has created a deep seeded fear. I think that reading jen's post on her little girl just brought it all back. :cry:

well anyways - Mannie seems to have broken through, numbers are better this afternoon. :RAHCAT

yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=4620

WCR: been a lazy day for Mannie. lazy, but a good one. He makes dealing with diabetes, testing and all, easy, worry free. Never complains at test time - comes and gets me, climbs up on my lap, no fuss. And so it was today. I hope I get his +5 dance. dancing_cat dancing_cat you can't ask for more than that.

RECAP:
amps 382
amps +2 353
amps +6 213
amps +8 178
amps +10 212
pmps 201
 
Nice touch of bloo for Mannie today!

Since you were referring to condo watching... did you see the power of gravy in Dian's condo last night! No one wants hypo incidents, that's why we are sticklers with the protocol and SCs.

Glad to hear that Mannie is easy going with her mamabean! That's always good! cat_pet_icon
 
absolutely, and could not agree more! Mannie's hypo's were before we knew of this board this past november. i had spent a year and a half unawares - wish i had known....I owe a friend for letting me know, getting me on board.

:smile: gravy is a good thing... mannie would lose control if i let him have it. got it on board in the event it is needed. He does love the stuff.

and yes - so nice to see that bloo once again! HOORAY!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top