1/31 Tess PMPS 386

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Tess GA

Very Active Member
AMPS for Tess was 159, shot 0.5U, she ate about 1 oz of food. I have to leave in a couple of hours for maybe 3 to 4 hours. I will leave her a generous portion of about 8% Carb canned food. Is this the way to go??? I plan to get her to eat another ounce or two before I leave. Have to pick up Ann.
 
Re: 1/31 Tess AMPS=159??? Feed???

if ur still home at +1 and +3 (which might be an out the door check) that would be fine, again, leave fresh food available.
Post if ur not sure about next numbers

You must be John? I heard about Ann - glad she is coming home today!
 
Re: 1/31 Tess AMPS=159??? Feed??? +1~187

Tess +1 is 187. I should be just fine. She is eating again, so I'll get another ounce down her before I leave.
Thanks, John
 
Re: 1/31 Tess AMPS=159??? Feed???

Tess at +3 is 273. Looks like she is going to be high this cycle. Just fresh food will be fine.
 
Re: 1/31 Tess AMPS=159 +6~360

hi, it's Ann, I'm back. Achy but in one piece, unfortunately the car isn't. :sad:

When we got home we did a test and she's back up to 360 at +6. She did eat right when we got home so this could be a food spike. Apparently she does better for John since her number were nice and blue last night.
 
Re: 1/31 Tess AMPS=159 +6~360

Apparently she does better for John since her number were nice and blue last night.

He's hired then!!! :lol:

Glad ur home safe! That was quite a scare Ann! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 1/31 Tess AMPS=159 +6~360

glad you're okay, ann.
tess just didnt want to worry you with being low and needing to do all that testing this cycle. hopefully she'll be back to normal tonight. :)
 
Re: 1/31 Tess AMPS=159 +6~360

I'm glad you're back and in one piece. I'm sure you're banged up. I'm also glad Tess didn't want you worrying about her, as well.
 
She came back down alittle to 386 for PMPS. and ate pretty well.

Tess is getting upset in the mornings because her breakfast is sp late. She wants to eat in the morning when we get up, usually by 7:00am, now she has to wait until 11:00am. Can we start giving her at least a little something at +7 or +8 to keep her happy?
 
i feed them whenever they want. only point is not to feed an hr or two before testing in order to avoid shooting a high food spike number. is it possible to feed a slightly lower carb food like 7% or less? that might be the ticket.

watching the numbers here. you may have to raise dose again (fatten slightly) if we're looking at an upward trend. it happens sometimes.
 
+10 was down to 166.

Tess has only been getting food with less than 8% carbs. What we had been concerned about was getting her to eat enough at shot times. She hasn't been free feeding much. The food is out, but she tends not to eat unless we put it in front of her an/or dress it up a little. This morning we fed her after the +6 test and she seemed much happier, we'll see how much she will eat at shot time.

Another problem. I just found that John had left the Lantus after the shot last night so it was out for about 10 hours. Our house is fairly cool and I have heard that there is some leeway in this. Keep using and watch for cloudiness or floaters? It was 11:00pm and we were both a wreck last night and not functioning on all fours.

I was thinking that we may have dropped the dose a little too soon, too. She bounced way up then leveled then bounced, leveled, bounced and now appears to be leveling again. Advice would be greatly appreciated.
 
I think you should have stayed on the 0.75. Kitty didn't get below 50 and just then there is a dose decrease.
I myself would go up to that dose again.
But I would want to hear some input from more experienced users.
We started both appr. at the same time with Lantus. :mrgreen:
 
Would you be able to alternate flavours? If spicing it up means she will eat, sometimes u gotta grin and bear it - believe me - I have the same fussyness here.

With the lantus left out - yes, watch for the floaties, although Ive heard you cant always see them with the naked eye all the time...

ya know it's entirely possible she herself may of been a bit stressed over the weekend full moon and u being away, plus u coming home recovering - kitties sense things like this...just a theory..

Would like you to get experienced feedback on the dose decision thou
 
Ronnie - thanks, I'll check the vial. I use a jewelers loup to make sure I get the micro doses corret anyway, my eyes are just a little too old. :lol:

PMPS is just about here, I'll stick w/ the dose , but definitely would like advice on an increase.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top