1/4 Abby AMPS 198

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by SDAbby, Jan 4, 2021.

  1. SDAbby

    SDAbby Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2020
  2. Christie & Maverick

    Christie & Maverick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2017
    Nice blue start :cool:. Just a point of clarification, I noticed some discussion about TR previously, but I see you have SLGS in the SS and in your signature, with comments that you have dry food for snacking. If that is still the case, SLGS would have you hold a dose for 7 days, so the bump up to 0.5u was a wee bit early. If there isn't any dry food in the mix, you are just fine to follow TR.

    If you have recently switched to TR and removed dry food, perhaps when you get a moment, just update your signature and SS ;)
     
  3. SDAbby

    SDAbby Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2020
    Thanks - yes Abby is still snacking on Esleys so I am still on SLGS but since her numbers haven’t been as good as she was prior to the trip, I am comfortable with the .5 dose (but will wait for any further increase). Thanks for the clarification- appreciate it!
     

Share This Page