1/6 Minnie Bella dropped a lot, AMPS 545, .75u, 441 @+3, 81@+6, 79 @+7

I am very surprised by today's drop.

Bella ate a lot last night so when she didn't eat much earlier today, I didn't think too much about it - then I saw her BG numbers.
I got her to eat her normal FF chix pate which is low in carbs, but I don't want her dropping so much that she can't get a night shot.

What should I do?

yesterday's post -
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...as-increasing-after-dose.297217/#post-3234335
 
Last edited:
Wow, that's quite a drop and she went back up fast. I am sorry nobody answered you earlier!
When she drops fast like that, you can try feeding medium carbs to slow it down, so she does not bounce too much afterwards.
If you are following SLGS, those numbers would mean a reduction, I am not sure what you decided, though.
I hope she gets back down but way more slowly next time :bighug:
 
Wow, that's quite a drop and she went back up fast. I am sorry nobody answered you earlier!
When she drops fast like that, you can try feeding medium carbs to slow it down, so she does not bounce too much afterwards.
If you are following SLGS, those numbers would mean a reduction, I am not sure what you decided, though.
I hope she gets back down but way more slowly next time :bighug:
Well her drop was very short lived. She had a huge increase!! What is scary is that I don’t know why she shot up!!

Crazy.
 
Hey Diane, sorry you’re dealing with those swings… Do you have a feeding schedule or routine? I’ve found by controlling the feeding times I can use that as another variable to fine tune.
 
I feed a fresh bowl first thing before the first shot. while I leave the food out, Bella isn’t interested until I refresh around +3. I do another refresh at +6.
She gets 1 can at night.

if someone can share a better schedule, please do.
I have no idea what caused the sudden jump.


This was my main reason coming here. These mysterious swings are unnerving.
 
Back
Top