10/12 Meme pmps 190, (refuse to eat) | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

10/12 Meme pmps 190, (refuse to eat)

Status
Not open for further replies.

rawia

Member since 2017
:arghh:

Will she is not intrested in food, what would i do if the time passed, skiped or give insulin whenever she eats :(
 
Last edited:
You can try raising the dish 4-6 inches. Put the dish on an overturned cookie tin (with a rim) or slide a couple of books you don't really care about under the dish. The last thing a nauseous cat wants to do is bend over.

Also, try sprinkling the food with a bit of grated parmesan cheese.
 
You could also try warming up the food. Cats are smart. They watch. Don't warm up the food you already have in the dish. Throw it out and put in some fresh.
 
I put it on something high, she bends for kibble treat when i try :banghead:, but she did not bend again that is why i thought she had nausea. I put the food little bit high but still.

I will try to warm it and see.
 
It has been an hour now from her shot time. Should i skip or give her if she eats
 
I tried the last thing which is canned tuna in water :(, she eat it but i gave her just a little to force her eat.

Can i shoot now ot it is too late!!
 
You could shoot late if you can gradually get back to your shot time either 30 minutes every 24 hours or 15 minutes each cycle. If she gets too late and won’t eat can you syringe feed her?
 
She ate canned tuna in water, i give her just little because she refused everything else.

I gave her the shot but it has been an hour after her actual time.

Should i give the next shot at regular time or wait an hour like this shot.
 
You can give her the next shot a half hour early if she’s at a safe number to shoot and eating. Test and post the results with a ? If you aren’t sure what to do. I hope she feels better. If nauseous you might want to ask your vet about trying cerenia or ondansetron.
 
You could shoot late if you can gradually get back to your shot time either 30 minutes every 24 hours or 15 minutes each cycle. If she gets too late and won’t eat can you syringe feed her?
I usually shot at 6 am and 6 pm.

Today i shot at 7 pm after she ate.

You mean the next shot should be at 5:30??
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top